Exploring Icecrown Citadel – Part 1

This week, the trip goes to Icecrown Citadel. And yes, well, Part 1, because the place is so big, and my time is so small!

Let´s start off with just walking to the place. Fly to the nearest Flight Path (or even further for more exploration, go go) take out your favorite ground mount and enjoy. In the dark of course, because  who can resist that? For comparison…

Booooring picture above right?

 

How about…

 

 

Gorgeous. isn´t it?WoWScrnShot_050717_201135

 

Almost there!

WoWScrnShot_050717_201440

 

At Lord Marrowgar, the change to how our characters look up and down and to the side, depending on their target is really visable, and so cool.

WoWScrnShot_050717_201901

 

Gives just a little more hint to as how large bosses are compared to yourself

WoWScrnShot_050717_202006

 

And so, the journey continues. More stunning shots from inside. I actually never ever rode to the right when coming up after killing Lady Deathwhisper. I raided quite hardcore during WotlK, so not a lot of room for such exploration back then.

WoWScrnShot_050717_202826

 

Obviously, this had to be done 🙂

WoWScrnShot_050717_202925

 

And obviously one has to try and jump off.

WoWScrnShot_050717_203408

 

And also, on another note, don´t jump around -right- as the Gunship Battle begins. You will fall down through the floor! (Or so, I heard…) So this shot was taken after the corpserunning…:) I have actually never been inside the ship like this before.

WoWScrnShot_050717_203618

 

Varian… at Deathbringer Saurfang with the touching scene.

WoWScrnShot_050717_204100
Remember this 🙂

 

Muradin Bronzebeard says: What in the… There, in the distance!

A Horde Zeppelin flies up to the rise

Muradin Bronzebeard yells: Soldiers, fall in! Looks like the Horde are comin’ to take another shot!

The Zeppelin docks, and High Overlord Saurfang hops out, confronting the Alliance soldiers and Muradin

Muradin Bronzebeard says: Don’t force me hand, orc. We can’t let ye pass.

High Overlord Saurfang says: Behind you lies the body of my only son. Nothing will keep me from him.

Muradin Bronzebeard says: I… I can’t do it. Get back on yer ship and we’ll spare yer life.

A mage portal from Stormwind appears between the two and Varian Wrynn and Jaina Proudmoore emerge

King Varian Wrynn says: Stand down, Muradin. Let a grieving father pass.

High Overlord Saurfang walks over to his son and kneels before his son’s body.

High Overlord Saurfang says: [Orcish] No’ku kil zil’nok ha tar.

High Overlord Saurfang picks up the body of his son and walks over towards Varian

High Overlord Saurfang says: I will not forget this… kindness. I thank you, Highness

King Varian Wrynn says: I… I was not at the Wrath Gate, but the soldiers who survived told me much of what happened. Your son fought with honor. He died a hero’s death. He deserves a hero’s burial.

Lady Jaina Proudmoore cries.

King Varian Wrynn says: Jaina? Why are you crying?

Lady Jaina Proudmoore says: It was nothing, your majesty. Just… I’m proud of my king.

King Varian Wrynn says: Bah! Muradin, secure the deck and prepare our soldiers for an assault on the upper citadel. I’ll send out another regiment from Stormwind.

Muradin Bronzebeard says: Right away, yer majesty!

WoWScrnShot_050717_204112

 

I am wearing this ribbon – But I never noticed it in that much detail back then! Adorable.

WoWScrnShot_050717_205405

 

See all that blood dripping…Not that adorable.

WoWScrnShot_050717_205433

 

I just had to do this!

WoWScrnShot_050717_210048

 

That´s it for part one 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Exploring Icecrown Citadel – Part 1

  1. Great post and attention to detail. Love revisiting old raids, there are so many little things you’re too busy to notice when it’s current content. When I farmed ICC for pets I was surprised by all the skulls on the floor, which I had never noticed before, even though I spent weeks and weeks there in WotLK!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for saying and for taking the time to comment 🙂
    Oh, me too indeed – that floor! And yeah precisely, I didn´t pay attention to these things when I was raiding the place, at all. Gosh, what a change of perspective now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

