Day 1 without World Quests: The withdrawal is real.

 

Phfew. I gotta tell ya! It aint easy!

But I got through the day without doing a single World Quest.

It wasnt easy though, I tell you that much.

 

I mean, look at this beautiful Honor quest…Oh it gives Honor…So I can get a decent Prestige level…so a group might consider me for their rated Battleground…So I can win it 10 times…So I can unlock -THE- Artifact tint I want…Oh its so pretty…Must get…

WoWScrnShot_060917_123942

(I actually had to fly right by this WQ today too. /Glares at Mrs B :P)

 

 

But OK. First step I did was to uninstall World Quest AddOns.

And toggle every kind of standard tracking in game, off.

WoWScrnShot_060917_123955

 

And then I installed “Silent World Quest”, an AddOn that blocks the WQs pop ups from, well popping up!

Checking map twice to be sure!

WoWScrnShot_060917_124103

 

 

Then I went to the transmogrification dude, and had a laugh at the new headpieces from Tomb of Sargeras. (Seriously how many decent Druid Headpieces exist in game? Not many!)

wowscrnshot_060917_130055.jpg

 

 

Then I went to change the design of the tabard to get a shirt that fits with transmog (I have my own guild to be able to tailor shirts exactly as I want. Those guild shirts look so great)

Then I noticed that painting on the wall! Where is that? Hm πŸ™‚

 

 

Then I went to check my status on my Artifact skin (the other look, the hidden appearance. Still 503 honor kills to go…)

wowscrnshot_060917_133050.jpg

 

 

Then I saw a cute pet I wanted – And I even went to get it. Been looking for a pet that can keep my Orca company under water πŸ™‚

 

 

Look how cute together πŸ™‚

 

 

Then I discovered yet another awesome thing that works in our new flight form. Beautiful! (Death’s Door Charm)

WoWScrnShot_060917_133556

 

 

And a companion to fit πŸ™‚ (I used Spirit Wand on it)

 

 

Then I fished a little. My fishing skill is so low. I didn’t really know what went on, but a shark spawned and dropped some…things. Ok!

 

 

Then I got this item, from, somewhere along the way! Funny text πŸ™‚ I really like those.

Ah, right, it was from a treasure chest.

wowscrnshot_060917_144716.jpg

 

 

Then I almost did a World Quest. I had the Dreamleaf already, so all I had to do was click a little…

wowscrnshot_060917_193053.jpg

 

But no, I managed to stay clear.

 

Then I met up with Mrs. B from Mr and Mrs. WoW, to show her my new wings and we went to get her Broken Isles Explorer.

And we also went very high, tonight!

WoWScrnShot_060917_203020

 

 

We prepared…

WoWScrnShot_060917_203106

 

 

We ran up. And down, too. Oops.

WoWScrnShot_060917_203202

 

 

Then we ran in the right direction!

WoWScrnShot_060917_203205

 

 

And we made it!

wowscrnshot_060917_203257.jpg

 

Go, us!

WoWScrnShot_060917_203359

 

 

Then I discovered itΒ΄s hard to take a selfie with a gnome.

WoWScrnShot_060917_203426

 

 

Then I got dizzy running down…

WoWScrnShot_060917_203516

 

 

Then we splashed around.

WoWScrnShot_060917_203903

 

 

And then she showed me that awesome boat-buff you got from Thousand Boat Bash. How cool is that? You can even fish from it. Oh well, next year.

WoWScrnShot_060917_204009

 

…And that ends my first day without a single World Quest. I made it through. Tomorrow will be easier, I have almost no time to play in weekends anyway, and big party coming up too πŸ™‚

But the withdrawal is real! But wow, how much I get to do now.

What did you do today!?

 

Happy weekend everyone πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “Day 1 without World Quests: The withdrawal is real.

  1. LOL, cleaned my keyboard many times and even found the sticky keys and cleaned them with alcohol – hehe, didn’t do much except to bounce around in MoP on one of my many Death Knights – silly me, still playing old content and didn’t make it to Legion today, maybe tomorrow. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, you sure sound as if you had a busy night, OOC most of all πŸ˜›
      It’s not silly to enjoy everything this game has to offer πŸ™‚
      Hope you’ll have fun in MoP, it’s an expansion I did not play much in, and someday I shall go and quest through the entire land.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Firstly, well done you for staying away.

    Secondly, I had fun exploring tonight thank you so much for being my chauffeur!!!

    Thirdly, I stood on tippy toes for that selfie I’ll have you know :p

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much – I had a great time too! Always great to use my wings πŸ™‚

      Hah, oh, you did, did you? Hmm…Next time, I shall sit and you shall be the camera!

      Like

    1. Gosh, thank you!

      Your encouragement helps me to get to the finish line in one piece, I am sure! πŸ™‚

      Although right now, 6 more days seems impossi-…

      – “Oh, what is that…Be right back, just gotta check something out over here..!
      Aaah, help! Ok, Im OK! Phfew, that was close. Thank you!”

      Like

    1. Oh, thank you so much for taking the time to notice and appreciate the details πŸ™‚

      That kind of expression is from the exact moment, if you are fighting and get hit.
      But more often than not, you have a mob right in your face at the same time, which is no good for screenshotting!

      So you can have a ranged DPS attack you and be lucky on the moment you capture it on screen.

      Or go to someplace where a Boss has a channeled ability that does the same.
      For example Remorseless Winter (I think is the name) in Icecrown Citadel vs. The Lich King πŸ™‚

      Like

    2. Oh, one more thing, I sometimes use the trinket “Vial of Nightmare Fog” – it procs very often from healing spells, and if you time it right, it creates the purple blurr around you for a cool visual effect πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Not for world quests or other things in WoW, but I know very well how hard it can be when you feel strong withdrawals towards something. I like how you were able to find yourself a lot of other activities to attend to and have fun. Sometimes, we condition ourselves to do certain things (world quests in your case) on a regular basis, that we may forget how we felt about doing other things, which might as well be more fun and enjoyable.

    The huge world of Azeroth awaits you with unimaginable explorations, discoveries and stories, I have no doubt you will not only be able to show patience not to do any world quests for a week, but you will also realize you no longer have as much desire for doing them after that period.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so right about that indeed. This game has so much more to offer.
      I will never be truly done seeing new things it it, I think.

      Thank you for the encouraging words, Eom πŸ™‚ I hope so too.

      I look forward to all I will discover this week πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

