I ‘m on a boat. Or, I was suppose to be.

The citizens of Azeroth need a break. Let’s go boating in Thousand Needles!

Thousand Needles is where the biggest bash on boats can be found in Azeroth. It’s a chance to unwind a little, away from the lurking danger of the Burning Legion.

 

Yeah, I did not have time to finish the Micro holiday event, Β Thousand Boat Bash.

Darn. Next year.

I wanted to have gotten that buff, where you get a boat on water – buff for a week with 330% speed increase (right?). I figured it would have been handy for exploring. But now that I think about it, I would miss my Orca in an instant.

Anyway πŸ™‚

 

I did however manage to visit Thousand Needles for a brief while. I was swimming (of course) from the Flight Path.

Oh, those details in the water after the tail of the orca is just so great.

WoWScrnShot_060717_205637

 

 

The zone looked beautiful at night. The waters were quite scary though, so very dark!

I had totally forgotten about the Whale Shark there too.

WoWScrnShot_060717_205851

 

 

As said, I didnt really have time to do it all, but it did appear fun; you had to bounce a ball around and do some quests in order to unlock that “boat reward buff” in the end, as far as I understand πŸ™‚

 

 

A little more content on this micro holiday than some of the others, I have tried, which is a nice welcome, I think πŸ™‚ I still think each of them should have a few breadcrumb quests to us though, so we get “directed” to it, in a way that somehow fits in.

 

IΒ  found a straightforward video about it, in case you missed itΒ  too.


 

A trip down memory lane I shall take, now we have travelled so far.

I will always miss the way Thousand Needles once looked.

Remember?

It just this flat land, the calm music, and somehow, so peaceful.

It was a place I used to go, to level my Skinning, or just to get away from the busy roads of Stranglethorn Vale.

WoWScrnShot_120315_202915.jpg

Good times πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “I ‘m on a boat. Or, I was suppose to be.

    1. πŸ˜€ Oh, such good times.
      I liked those “gather 30 of this and more” quests there, I seem to recall that the droprate was quite OK, very none-vanilla-ish, heh πŸ˜‰
      Or was it…

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It did sound like a fun miniholiday. But, as you say, it would be nice with a breadcrumb quest as a reminder.

    Oh, old Thousand Needles. I loved that zone, as Alliance there were very few quests, but it was so different and nice to ride thru there, and maybe do a bit of herbing. I enjoyed levelling zones where you could bump into horde. Obviously I was on a pve realm… πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, yeah, that too πŸ™‚
      It was a nice zone for each faction, it really was.
      And so much space, instead of quests packed up together too tightly to really do exploring on your own.

      Like

  2. I missed the event as well. I DID get a race a guy who had the boat and he smoked me easily AND he could fish on that boat. It’s a shame I missed it. Did you stop at the party barge and start a brawl? Great fun.
    I remember pre-Cata too. There was a mage selling chickens. But, if you /wave(d) at one of the chickens, a person would pop up and wave back and you realized that the mage was really selling polymorphed humans …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Damn, he could even fish on that boat? That would have been so handy for me this week without WQs, I want to pick up fishing! Oh well.

      No, I did not get to explore a brawl at all! What was that?

      Haha, really? Gosh, I did not see that pre-Cata at all. Those “hidden things” are so great πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I miss the way Thousand Needles used to be, too.

    I had thought that I’d go do the Boat micro-holiday, but somehow I didn’t quite manage it. I’ll have to try harder to get to it next year; it sounds like it was kind of fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I missed the Thousand Boat Bash too. Only had time to start the quests before real life interfered -_- I even got a snazzy outfit in preparation and everything!

    Pre-Cata Thousand Needles was great. A friend and I once managed to kite a dragon from Caverns of Time across the entire zone, only to get stuck in the Great Lift in Thousand Needles :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I thought of you, Bryssa! With that boat buff-thing you’d get from this Mikro Holiday, it could help you to explore the ocean a bit more “safe” so you wouldnt feel so terrified πŸ™‚ Next year, maybe!

      Haha, wow that is a very long kite, well done! Ah the kiting of those across the land…Another fond memory, eh πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

