Happy Patch Day tomorrow-ish – My 7.2.5 H.P.N.L! (Happy Patch Notes-List)

Yes, well, let me try to get this started..!

I am very much “anti all new things” :p

Well, I can be, at least.

And I was back when I was a dedicated raider too, unless it was a clear buff to my class, I would go mental for the period leading up to the patch, thinking everything would end and change and never ever be the same (Oh, is that the overdramatic mode being activated now? I think so)

Now, being as casual as I am, I feel, that without the “pressure to perform and adapt asap” to a new raid and patch, I can enjoy a patch, and just cherrypick what I like about it, and do that. Or not.

Because, when a patch hit, I usually hide in another continent than the end-game one for a few days, so let things cool off a bit.

I guess old habbits die hard, habbits that got created when the term “Patch day” meant disconnections the entire evening, and odd bugs happening everywhere for days.

Ah,good times, remember? πŸ˜›

wowscrnshot_053017_110706.jpg

 

Gosh, ok, that was a lot of text, for a site that I described as a place

“where I plan to share the screenshots, perhaps coupled with a few words (…)”.

 


 

So let me bring in some of those screenshots and the patch notes on 7.2.5 and the best features I look forward to!

In no particular order, here goes…

 

Timewalking: The Black Temple

The time has come to join a raid of 10-30 adventurers and venture back in time to The Black Temple in Outland. You’ll be scaled to player level 70 and item level 141 on your way into this memorable highlight of the Burning Crusade expansion.

wowscrnshot_120116_142806.jpg

Depending on how this plays off, this is something I really look forward to trying out. I am curious as to how long such a raid might end up taking in a pug though.

I never managed the Molten Core “timewalk” version back then, since it took over 2-3 hours, and I havent got that amount of time at once.

I rather see this as a nice trip to the past, without too many difficulties, but just a few casualties, than a well executed “real” raid, the way its being introduced, especially since it’s tied to the Burning Crusade timewalking event.

 


 

All New Story Scenario

In this new scenario, you’ll use the time-twisting powers of the Bronze Dragonflight to help Chromie prevent her own assassination.

WoWScrnShot_061217_115000

Even though I read, that this scenario might be about speed, I have my hopes up for it. I always like these solo things, and from what I have seen on youtube (tried not to watch too much, dont want to spoil it) it looks very great!

 


New Events

  • The Trial of Style

    • The Blood Elves have teamed up with the Ethereal transmogrifiers to put on a grand Azerothian fashion tournament. Compete against five other players to determine who’s the best dresser.
    • Moonkin Festival
      • A wondrous celebration of all things moonkin is happening in Moonglade. Stop by and see what you can learn
    • Auction House Dance Studio
      • The main auction houses in Orgrimmar and Stormwind have been cleaned out and turned into dance parties for the day. Crowd on in and show some faction pride!
    • The Great Gnomeregan Race

New events are always welcome, in my book! Even though Im a little bit discouraged of how short a time some of them last – I sometimes end up missing them, since I cant play every day – but overall, I think they make a nice addition, especially if there will be a few breadcrumb quests leading up to it, and a little humor as well, like the Spring Balloon Festival had.

Oh, by the way, did you know that the in game calendar goes all the way back to december 2004?! πŸ˜€ Displaying our very first holiday event Feast of Winter Veil.

WoWScrnShot_061217_122559

 


 

Ok! Next on the list is…

Pet Battle Dungeon: Deadmines

Something is amiss in the Deadmines and it will take you and your battle pets to put a stop to it. Speak to Breanni in Dalaran to begin the quest. Requires completion of Pet Battle Dungeon: Wailing Caverns.

WoWScrnShot_061117_131229

I am only getting started on these pet battles, but they are growing on me, very slowly. I’ve not managed the Wailing Cavers Pet Battle Dungeon yet, but I hope to be able to soon, so I can do this one too πŸ™‚ And I hope it won’t be too much of “You must have this combo of ‘cookie cutter’ pets, or else…”!

There will also be a few new Battle Pets in 7.2.5.

 


Darkmoon Faire Rocks

The forsaken band Blight Boar has invaded the Darkmoon Faire! Every hour on the half-hour, the band will rock out with a death metal tune. Battle the Metal Knight to earn achievements, consumables, and a monthly chance at a brutal helm or killer guitar mace.

This sounds like another fun, goofy thing to do. Music, achievements, and transmogs, what’s not to look forward to!?

 


 

Class Changes

  • Restoration

    • Damage of all abilities increased by 25%.
    • The healing done by all Restoration healing spells has been decreased by 4%.
    • Cultivation healing reduced by 16%.
    • Mastery: Harmony now increases the healing done by Mark of Shifting.

Smart heals such as Wild Growth and Holy Word: Sanctify now favor player targets over non-player targets, regardless of their health.

WoWScrnShot_061217_115453

Well, not every change is a good one, of course.

But for me, the damage increase that is going up with a fantastic 25% will be very welcome, since I quest in my Restoration Spec.

That Wild Growth will now heal players around me instead of their Champions in the battle field is also an improvement.

If I was raiding, I might be concerned about the 4% nerf to our healing overall, but I think we will be in a solid place once again, when Tomb of Sargeras has been out for a few weeks.

 


 

Midsummer Fire Festival

  • The Flame Wardens have constructed new bonfires in Draenor and the Broken Isles.

    • Igneous Flameling (pet) and Set of Matches (toy) can now be purchased with Burning Blossoms.
    • The Frost Lord Ahune is now available to players beginning at level 60, and

http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/wowwiki/images/2/26/Midsummer_Fire_Festival.jpg/revision/latest?cb=20070417213706

Oh, this one! This one is one of my favorite patch notes! Which might sound odd to some.

But as a holiday I really cherish it. Very much! And the fact that more bonfires now are being added…Yay πŸ˜€ I plan to do nothing else but that holiday, once it arrives.

 


 

Legion Companion App

  • Fixed a bug causing the display of inaccurate mission durations.

    • Fixed a bug that caused the display of inaccurate mission costs.
    • Fixed a bug causing one champion to appear to counter multiple mission effects in error.

https://c.slashgear.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Screen-Shot-2016-09-07-at-5.02.51-PM-980x420.png

Thank you! For someone who relies a lot on this App, and thinks it’s one of the best things in Legion, it sure is nice to see a fix to these issues. I have obtained most of my Artifact Power from this App, and its nice, even with limited game time, to be able to “keep up”, a little.

 


 

Alchemy

  • Significantly increased the drop/proc chance to receive rank 3 recipes.

    • The amount healed by Ancient Healing Potions and Ancient Rejuvenation Potions was increased.

WoWScrnShot_050717_210323

Also great to see! I miss a lot if not all these recipes…Granted, I have not been very dedicated in trying to obtain them yet, but it’s nice to hear, it will be easier now.

 


 

The small things

  • Unobtainable battle pets are now hidden from the list unless collected.

  • Dispellable debuffs have been added to friendly nameplates.

WoWScrnShot_061217_121433

 

Small things often mean a great deal to me.

So all the finetuning of things in game always makes me appreciate the subtle changes that help improve it. Like an open all mail-button, finally. Characters look up and down, to the left and right, when targetting each other. Things like that.

But often, these things are not listed in the patch notes! So I do wonder, if we will see any of the kind, that has slipped under the radar, once the patch goes live.

Oh, I hope so. Wouldn’t it be great, if we, one day, would be able to see our characters interact with each other? Just a little hug?

They already made it so we can pat certain animals in game. Have some cats sit in our laps, and so on. Maybe one day πŸ™‚

 


 

Right, that brings me to the last thing on the list!

Raid: Tomb of Sargeras

WoWScrnShot_061217_113929

I am surprised itΒ΄s here already. Well soon, anyway, it wont be long. Im mostly surprised because, I do not think the Broken Shore really has managed to “hype” us up for it.

I was very excited to go in and take out Gul’Dan, for example. I still am!

But this raid instances somehow…Does not really do a lot for me. Maybe it’s just a matter of time. Maybe a nice cinematic will change it, or a couple of decent quests? I sure hope so…

 


 

On a side note, my favorite Youtubers Taliesin & Evitel Do Games are out with a new video! And their Weekly Reset will soon return too, so, that’s “good news everyone!”

 


 

On a last side note; look at how well I am doing with no World Quests! I havenΒ΄t even spoken about them today- oh, shoot. Well, you know. I got this…

*Kitty high five!*

wowscrnshot_060617_1224161.jpg

 


Ok, I guess that is all! πŸ™‚

What do you look most forward to in the patch?

WoWScrnShot_050317_191934

Happy day everyone!

 


Oh! Ok. The last thing!

Shoe Shine Kit Toy will finally be available πŸ˜€

 


9 thoughts on “Happy Patch Day tomorrow-ish – My 7.2.5 H.P.N.L! (Happy Patch Notes-List)

  1. What am I looking for the most? Candidly, searching icy veins or reddit for the Undocumented Changes in a patch. I’ve always found it fun to be “in the know” about some odd little bit in a corner. Other than that, I think the new class legendary items!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well so far what ive read about the patch seems fine, buffing my main and such and the raid looks awesome and who doesnt love new awesome legendarys! but i will look forward to all the small stuff to do with you in the world πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, you definitely filled in some gaps for me with the new patch and I am looking forward to it, however, I am not even remotely ready to “go” for it. Still trotting along behind the rest of the people and that’s okay – I’m playing for the fun of it. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Im so glad you found it helpful! πŸ™‚ Ah, don’t worry, Im not ready either, heh.
      Who really defines, what is ‘behind’ and ‘ahead’ in the game these days anyway πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

