Exploring Magical Menagerie

Every now and again, I take a building and explore it in depth; Every nook and cranny, as well as the NPCs. I try to find a little background info too, and generally just let my mind wander, if only for a little bit.

 

WoWScrnShot_061117_130720

Because I recently begun pet battling, I went into the Magical Menagerie (for the first time…), since I wanted to try the pet battling Dungeon.

Many years ago, I used to just go into a building, find the NPC I needed, and out again. On with the show!

Now things are a little different, and I find much greater joy in the small details.

So join me, while I take a look around! πŸ™‚

 


 

 

When you first enter, you see Draemus, an Exotic Pet Supplier. He was added in Legion, and I have not managed to find anything else on him. He actually encouraged me to “have a look around”, and so I did! (He is your guy to go to, to buy the shoulder enchant for those Pet Charm-drops I mentioned earlier.

wowscrnshot_061117_130944.jpg

 

 

In here, we will also get to meet Breanni, who actually is is modelled after the owner of Warcraft Pets

Sometimes you can also find her at the Darkmoon Faire at the petting zoo, and she is the one who sends us the “rewards” we might earn when accomplishing an achievement which has to do with pets (and mounts, I believe, too?)

wowscrnshot_061117_131159.jpg

 

 

The owner of Warcraft Pets actually took a screenshot of his character next to the NPC sometime ago in game, which I found here πŸ™‚ The resemblance is uncanny!

https://www.warcraftpets.com/images/news/big/breanni_screenie.jpg

 

 

Next to her is her pet arcane elemental, Manapoof. This is important!

I mention this, because I found out (later) that it actually can teleport you to Wailing Caverns. (Maybe even Deadmines too, now its in game?) Another easy way to get around the world is always welcome πŸ™‚

wowscrnshot_061117_130939.jpg

 

 

Then we have Giada Goldleash, a Goblin, who was introduced in WoD, but now has made her way to Dalaran. She didnt want anything to do with me, but hey! Her loss…

WoWScrnShot_061117_130823

 

 

Standing next to her, we find Serr’ah, much similar to Giada, not too fond if Night Elves, I suppose…Also from WoD, now moved to Dalaran πŸ™‚

WoWScrnShot_061117_130824

 

 

Oh, but look, someone who does want to speak with me! Tassia Whisperglen, the Stable Master. She too moved here from (Old) Dalaran. (She also participated at Isle of Thunder.)

WoWScrnShot_061117_130829

 

 

Ah, moving on to Lio the Lioness. We sure have seen her around.Β  She used to mock me in my Garrison for very long, every time I failed at the daily pet battle quest. No more, Lio! No one knows why she is called The Lioness. When you ask her, she actually says:

Gossip Why are you called the Lioness?

  • Do you like scars?
  • <Lio narrows her eyes>
  • Kid, don’t start with me.
  • Someone else asked me that once… just once.
  • You sure you want an answer?
  • Oh, what a great question. Let me write that one down.
  • <Lio narrows her eyes.>

Gossip Nevermind!

WoWScrnShot_061117_130837

 

 

Next to her, and the final NPC in the room, is Tiffy Trapspring. Also from WoD – in your Garrison. You know, I kinda get why they rather want to be in Legion than WoD…Trapped in a Garrison all day, can you imagine? Oh, wait..! πŸ˜‰

She too is selling Exotic Pets and Accesories.

WoWScrnShot_061117_130838

 

 

On the sides you see different objects on display. Rather brutal collars, that I will never buy – and oh, I guess it’s true what they say; the more Elekk plushies the cuter (When are they going to make that a real toy you can purchase in the real world!) Do notice the murloc too πŸ™‚

 

 

 

Haha too, cute, a quick search found a few that actually craft these. I should do that too someday.

 

 

No wonder that fish is all alone in its tank…

 

 

 

 

See what is in that cage…Oh that Worg Pup…Who else can remember the quest you got, to get it back in Vanilla from Lower Blackrock Spire? I can remember stealthrunning to it, capturing it and…release corpse πŸ™‚ It was fairly uncommon to see it around, back when there were so few pets in game too. (Now it just drops from Quartermaster Zigris.)

WoWScrnShot_061117_130750

 

 

And the other tank, shows this poor fellow! If you ask Tassia, she actually says:

“Almost all accounted for! Who would have thought moving Dalaran would cause such problems? One more pen, the birds and then everything will be back to normal!

<Looking around the room>.

Except for that poor fellow over in the fist tank. I hope they can resolve that soon”

-Tassia Whisperglen

WoWScrnShot_061117_130759

 

 

Let’s not forget to go outside and admire the statue πŸ™‚

WoWScrnShot_061117_131040

 

 

Oh, you know me too well. Surely I cannot end this post without visiting the shop at nighttime πŸ™‚

WoWScrnShot_061117_131107

 

Thanks for joining me and happy day to you out there πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Exploring Magical Menagerie

  1. You never seize to amaze me!, you always find the small details in everything πŸ˜€ ive never noticed that gnome diver, he looks like hes having fun πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ™‚ I’m so happy to hear!
      I’m not too sure, if he is having fun anymore though…He’s been under water for quite some time now πŸ˜› And I think he is going nuts over having to listen to “My bubbles, all my bubbles!” (Finding Nemo-joke :D) The chest actually do open and close and bubbles come out over and over, hah. Brilliant.

      Like

  2. Just discoverd your blog… it’s awesome! I love it and I’m going to read everything!
    I wonder why I’ve never gotten that inky black potion… defenitely need to get that! Those screenshots are so beautiful πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Sisqi, thank you so much for saying that, I greatly apreciate it! I hope you will enjoy it around here πŸ™‚ Oh yes, you should get it! It changes the world entirely, such an atmosphere-boost πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

