Let’s swim from Jade Forest to the Timeless Isle

A friend recently suggested I try to swim from Jade Forest to the Timeless Isle (Thanks for the idea, Mrs. WoW!)

And I must admit, I looked forward to a swim, I knew would be possible, without hitting all the invisible walls, or weird looking-unfinished areas I have encountered my last trips (here, and here) :p

Do not get me wrong, I enjoy those swims, too! But every now and again, change is needed.

It did take some of the “intense pressure” off though, but it still was a good swim!

 

 

I set out from Moonwater Retreat in Jade Forest.

WoWScrnShot_061517_195410

 

 

The waters surrounding Mist of Pandaria were very pleasing on the eyes, and a joy to swim through. Nice details, and a very lush environment.

 

 

As I wrote I kind of expected this swim to be quite easy; Not battling against Fatigue and running out of mana when healing myself constantly.

I still tried to “follow the same procedure” as I always do, though. Taking one last look back at the shore I set up from…

WoWScrnShot_061517_195645

 

 

And onwards to the Timeless Isle we swim. As you can see, the two ‘continents’ are rather close.

WoWScrnShot_061517_195720

 

 

Despite that, though, there is just something intimidating for me, when I reach the part, where the waters turn darker, and the sand beneath me turns into what only appears as if, it was nothing but a bottomless pit.

 

 

I spotted a cave close to the Isle, and got very excited! But it turns out it is part of some kind of quest connected to it, so it is a very known cave underwater. Still, we do not see many of these, so it was a nice discovery (I did not play during MoP)

WoWScrnShot_061517_200048

 

 

Ok, I thought…

So this was, as suspected, entirely possible. I reached the Isle just as my Fatigue was beginning to tick in – meaning, once the bar ends, and damage starts to occur.

So now what?

WoWScrnShot_061517_200126

 

 

I do like to challenge myself, so I chose to swim…Down.

For what is really…at the bottom of the ocean?

WoWScrnShot_061517_200136

 

 

This was my very first attempt to swim as far down as possible.

I was not sure how far I would be able make it, and as I wanted to be able to survive, and get up in the fresh air again without dying, it was somewhat intense –Β  having to always remember, that I must be able to swim back as far as I have managed to swim forth – if you can say it like that.

There was nothing but dirt and sand to be found there.

But it was still a little creepy! (In my imagination, possibly, most of all)

 

 

So up I go again! I actually died here, I simply ran out of mana 5seconds earlier than I thought. Oh, well. Better planning next time, as said, this was my very first time swimming all the way down. Worth the trip!

WoWScrnShot_061517_200403

 

 

After that, it was nice to just see land and get away from the darkness…

WoWScrnShot_061517_200554

 

 

And we have now arrived at the Timeless Isle!

WoWScrnShot_061517_200641

 


 

 

And now…Wow.

Get ready for this.

I spoke a ‘little’ about the Inky Black Potion, haven’t I? πŸ˜‰

 

Well, wow. This. Use it at the Timeless Isle. And…Wow.

 

Are you ready for something gorgeous?

 

 

Look at this. Look at that skyline. Have you ever seen anything like this in WoW before?

WoWScrnShot_061517_200705
Just look at the water effect from my tail and flippers added, this was simply amazing.

WoWScrnShot_061517_200721

 

 

Did I say wow alreadt!? To me, it appeared like an entirely different game.

WoWScrnShot_061517_200726

 

 

WoW is beautiful on its own, but there was something about the whole environment, the light in the distance, and the scenery, that just transformed it. Stunning.

WoWScrnShot_061517_200753

 

 

The Timeless Isle itself also looked quite good at night. I did actually wonder if the potion would work there at all. It being ‘timeless’ and all.

WoWScrnShot_061517_200822

 

 

…As said, I do like a challenge and to test myself and grow from it.

But there is no way I was going to swim down to the bottomless pit in this kind of darkness…That night, at least.

I did go for a short swim, before I decided to postpone that to another time. But the waters with the potion on were simply too spooky!

 

 

 

Phfew, can’t end this post with that much darkness.

Here, have an Orca blowing bubbles. That’s better. Joy! πŸ™‚

WoWScrnShot_052917_190942.jpg

 


 

That ends my tour to the Timeless IsleΒ  – Thank you for joining me, I hope you had a great time πŸ™‚

 

If you have any place in WoW you want me to discover or a destination you like to see me reach in the ocean, feel free to let me know!

 

Happy Saturday everyone πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Let’s swim from Jade Forest to the Timeless Isle

  1. I didn’t know it was possible to swim to the Isle. I agree it looks as a different game with the Inky Black Potion.

    Speaking of sky… The one above Dread Wastes is quite “doomy”. I haven’t tried with potion. I dare not!

    Thank you for yet another adventure story. Love your writing πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Doesn’t it?! Such a big difference indeed.

      Oooh, I have not checked that in depth, will do soon, tysm for saying πŸ™‚

      I’m so glad you like my writing and stories! Thank you!

      Like

  2. The cave you mentioned, was it the one that takes you to Draenor?
    In the section where there are frogs, you’ll see a ship on the water … about half way to the ship there is a cave underwater and you simply (as I recall) sit in the chair and click the fire!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooh, that does not ring a bell at all, actually. Thank you for reading and telling me, I must go and check it out sometime πŸ™‚
      Frogs…They are only in one specific place on the Isle, or?

      Like

      1. On the Timeless Isle, you will find Croaking Hollow which has a bunch of Gulp Frogs. You will see a ship out on the water. Swim over near, just past halfway I think. Then swim down and find an opening to a cave. Be Brave.
        Enter the cave and you will see four chairs and a fire. Sit in a chair and then click on the fire.
        Have fun!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post and screenshots, love your orca tours. The fatigue zone freaks me out though, there’s something really scary about the bottomlessness of it…

    The skyline looks great with Inky Black Potion. I’ve never noticed it before. Wonder if there are any other places where the sky changes like that, instead of the normal starry sky you get with Inky Black potion.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for saying πŸ™‚

      Oh, I know, I feel the same way about the fatigue zones. So scaring to just dive in and swim down. I couldn’t do it in the darkness even!

      Yes, doesn’t it!? I’m not sure, I have a habbit of always using a potion where ever I go, just to check it out.
      I’ll be sure to update, if I stumble upon another place that change completely πŸ™‚ (Oh, I really wish they would add a moon to the effect with the starry sky…)

      Like

Leave a Reply

