One week without World Quests: Completed!

A little over a week ago, I set out on a dangerous journey…One entire week without doing a single World Quest.

Not even a single daily quest, for that matter.

No quests that could be repeated the next day. (For more background info, read this, that, and this!)

 

…I’m happy to report, that I made it in one piece! In fact, after just one day without it, I started to feel a lot better. I have gotten around to be able to do a lot of other things.

 

 

I levelled my fishing up to max, finally (I now catch fish on a regular basis even!)…

wowscrnshot_061317_111723.jpg

 

 

I caught the cutest little pet companion to swim with me side by side…

WoWScrnShot_060917_145418

 

 

I have explored more…

WoWScrnShot_061317_200445.jpg

 

 

I have been swimming further and deeper…

WoWScrnShot_061017_205126

 

 

I pvped a little (PvP Brawl: Packed House is awesome!)

WoWScrnShot_061517_112708

 

 

I took strolls around Dalaran at night….

WoWScrnShot_061017_202611.jpg

 

 

I ran and ran with Mrs. WoW. Then we ran some more. Also in the right direction…

WoWScrnShot_060917_203205

 

 

I took my time and explored Magical Menagerie

WoWScrnShot_061117_131040

 

 

I visited Icecrown Citadel (Post is in the making!)…

WoWScrnShot_060817_105536

 

 

I also tried out Thousand Boat Bash a little…

WoWScrnShot_060717_205851

 

 

And then I begun, very slowly, collecting toys…

WoWScrnShot_061517_133909.jpg

 

 

I also started to practice my martial art combat in Mist of Pandaria! (I did not play during that Expansion and up until Legion, only sporadically, so there is a lot for me to explore.)…

WoWScrnShot_061417_110746.jpg

 

 

I came up with new designs for my Guild shirts. (How great are those!)

https://alunaria.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/wowscrnshot_060917_130740-e1497034181500.jpg?w=1200

 

 

I toyed around!

 

 

 

I begun to take a very tiny look at what Draenor has to offer…

WoWScrnShot_061217_121433

 

 

I came up with one of my very first transmogs that has leggings instead of a kilt/robe in them…(I’ve been living under a rock in Legion, apparently, never really noticed how great this set looks!)

wowscrnshot_061717_192311.jpg

 

 

And I managed to really catch up on all you wonderful WoW bloggers out there, who so passionately are sharing your thoughts and ideas, as well as telling tales of everything you discover, that Azeroth has to offer. Thank you so much for sharing.

 

And I probably did a ton of those small things, that has slipped my memory right now, or I forgot to screenshot πŸ™‚

 

I did not forget to screenshot this stunning scenery though!

WoWScrnShot_061717_211038.jpg

 

 

Anyway…!

Overall, it has been great, and I am happy I got off the World Quest train.

If I have begun doing them again, you ask? Well, I now cherrypick just those that give Pet Charms – because I am hunting for a toy that costs a lot. (And it’s the best way to obtain those charms isnt it?)

Thats pretty much it! I have toggled off being able to see World Quests, that are anything else than Pet Battles. And even those I only do if they reward charms. So Im quite satisfied! But I am still looking for a pair of blinkers, so I can focus on one thing at the time. I am really bad at that!

WoWScrnShot_061917_134044

 

 

Right now though, I am doing everything I can to clear out my quest log (I hate abandoning quests…) so I am ready for when the Midsummer Fire Festival hits us this Wednesday. Because I cannot wait for that, it’s my favorite holiday. Such cherished memories from it.

I also really like it out there in the real world.

I plan to do that and nothing but that untill it’s over! Unless I have spare time, of course.

 

Then exploring this is high on my list..!

WoWScrnShot_061517_125817.jpg

Such gorgeous colors!

 


 

Well I guess that about sums up what I did in my week without World Quests!

Not too shabby if I may say so myself! πŸ™‚

https://i0.wp.com/media.giphy.com/media/e9Kyu3q6IUbLO/giphy.gif

 

Have a great monday everyone πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “One week without World Quests: Completed!

  1. Congrats!!! I managed a few days. But started helping my wife with her DK. She started at around 803. Hand picking quests that offered the best rewards we quickly got her into the mid 850’s with help from the vendor selling gear for shards. It was surprising how fast she was able to replace some green and blue quest gear with 850+ for the bargain price of 400 shards. We picked out a few Wardens objective that dropped Relics, a Ring, and Necklace. Doing a few world quests where there is a better objective, helping someone, made them more enjoyable. I didn’t “have” to do them. I chose to.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much πŸ™‚ And thank you for sharing how well you managed! – A few days is pretty OK too! I’m glad someone tried it with me πŸ™‚

      But indeed, when you chose to do them, and doing them together with someone aiming for something specific, it does not feel like that much of a hassle, I imagine πŸ™‚

      Wow, I see, one sure can get decent gear quite fast these days!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s a nice experiment πŸ™‚ Surely putting away your normal routines gives you time to different other things.

    Still, WQs for me are now bread and butter. I need them for many things, like I’m excited to develop my artifact weapons to 52, I want those reputation caches for mount drops.

    I’ve limited them to emissary quests only for 4 toons daily, and I have plenty of time for everything else – they take less than an hour. Besides, they while away my time when waiting for LFR queues. Not a chore in my gameplay πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Gnomecore, thank you for taking the time to visit and comment πŸ™‚

      It sure did free up time!

      Oh, I imagine that, the way you play, no doubt; as long as it’s not a chore, and you have time, it’s all good fun πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Congratulations! Well done! Not too shabby, indeed πŸ˜‰
    It’s great you did just what you wanted, not what is “necessary”. πŸ™‚

    That Pandarian kick screenie is awesome. Do not mess with Alunaria! πŸ˜€

    The greenish transmog without robe is very nice! I guess also (… warning, silly comment incoming…) shapeshifting must be easier when there is no robe to get entangled in?

    As for world quests I only do the emissary ones and the pvp tower ones (excluding the free-for-all). On one char. Also trying to combine wardens and kirin tor wq with the others, just to do as few as possible. I practically stopped doing anything in Broken Shore. I do not like that zone at all. With flying it became easier, but also more boring. Even though my main is warlock, I am a bit tired of demons by now xD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚ Oh yes, I thought so too! Not always easy to get those “in combat” screenshots.

      Hah, oh Wisteria. I guess shapeshifting has become easier… :p

      Ah yes, I should try to combine the World Quests, if I ever feel like doing them again. You are right, Broken Shore is just the same kind of environment. I really liked Felsoul Hold (is it called, I think?) in Suramar – it was a nice change in scenery. But it can get a tad too much on the Broken Shore for sure.

      Hehe, I imagine that – but what, you use no demons then? πŸ˜‰

      Like

      1. They are my minions. I am a bit tired of them, too. But don’t tell them, they might try to run away!

        I am quite tired of pet class so my hunter is atm a sentinel without pet, and my frost mage has talented away the elemental blob! Or is it arcane..? I know nothings. πŸ˜‰ I created the mage way before mages had pet, so…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ah I understand that, sometimes it’s nice to fly solo.
        Especially in this patch, where it appears as if our pets, champions and what not, have gone mental and forgot all their spells! Or spam them and bug out… ._.

        Like

  4. LOL looks like you had awesome fun and your screenshots are always awesome – still toddling along in Legion, myself. Finally getting to the point that I can play and enjoy it a bit more than I was. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hah I sure did!
      Oh, thank you kindly for saying, so glad to hear, that my screenshots are being appreciated.
      Thank you for noticing πŸ™‚ I do try to make them as pleasing to the eye as possible.

      Ah, that is nice, getting to a point where you can enjoy it a bit! Where/with what are you toddling around? πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

