A day in the life of your toon – Z and Cinder’s Blog Challenge #20

I finally am getting started on these well thought of challenges made my Z and Cinder 🙂 One day I hope to do them all. But today I shall be covering #20 – a day in the life of Alunaria.

zcbc_contributor_rectangle

 


 

wowscrnshot_061217_191714.jpg

 

Journal1.jpg

Journal2.jpgWoWScrnShot_062717_200307.jpg

Journal3.jpg

Journal4.jpg

Journal5.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062817_102736

Journal6.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062717_204039

Journal7.jpg

WoWScrnShot_061117_130944

Journal8.jpg

 

Pics notebook.jpg

Journal9.jpg

wowscrnshot_062817_103006.jpg

Journal10.jpg

wowscrnshot_062817_103032.jpg

Journal11.jpg

journal12.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062817_103609.jpg

Journal13.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062817_103207.jpg

journal14.jpg

wowscrnshot_062717_194233.jpg

journal15.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062817_101959.jpg

Journal16.jpg

Journal17.jpg

Garrison drawing.jpg

Journal18.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062817_105157.jpg

Journal19.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062817_105627.jpg

Journal20.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062817_111039

journal21.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062817_110907

Journal22.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062417_213309

Journal24WoWScrnShot_062117_200104

Journal23.jpg


 

Bonus Objective:

Find and locate the 5 hidden WoW quotes in the above text!

No googling allowed!

Who said what? 😀

 


 

Updated:

Added the sections in which the WoW quotes can be located, just to offer a little help and narrow your search down a tad 🙂

 

 


 

From a Dungeon in the Wrath of the Lich King expansion

 

Journal1.jpg

Spotted by Gamrok

Spotted by kamaliaetalia


 

From a Raid in the Cataclysm expansion

 

Journal9.jpg

 


 

From a raid in The Burning Crusade expansion

 

Journal16.jpg

Almost spotted by kamaliaetalia (Quote spotted, missing location/NPC)

 


 

From a raid in The Burning Crusade expansion

 

Journal19.jpg

Spotted by kamaliaetalia

 


 

From a Dungeon in the Cataclysm expansion

 

Journal22.jpg

Spotted by Gamrok

Spotted by kamaliaetalia

 


 

Bonus one, which was not intentional, but spotted by kamaliaetalia

(Fei Li “The Firecracker”)

Journal7.jpg

 


 

Another bonus one, I spotted myself, which was not even intentional – from a Dungeon in The Burning Crusade expansion.

 

Journal23.jpg

 


 

Hope that helps a little 😉

 

 

31 thoughts on “A day in the life of your toon – Z and Cinder’s Blog Challenge #20

  1. I enjoyed very much reading your journal-like entry, it is very original and really entertaining to read. I could really picture a day in the life of your character. She’s really kind and innocent, a pleasure to spend a day in her company 😉

    I loved the part about Dolanar, I started to play as a Night Elf Druid, he was my main for years and the NE starting zone will always be my favourite. The landscape, the music,… That’s what made me fall in love with WoW, it was nice to read about it…

    The part where you set that unpolite elder on fire made me laugh 😀

    Finally, I haven’t completed the bonus objective (yet) but I’ll make a more focused reading later… I’ll let you know if I’ve found all 5… I have 2 already 😉

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Oh, my, thank you so much for saying that, Gamrok, and for spending time reading the entire journal 🙂 I really appreciate it!

      It actually was a tad difficult for me to put together! I hardly ever make posts where the subject is “dictated” – I just wait for inspiration to come. But these challenges are a nice way to bind the community together 🙂

      Aw, me too, my very favorite. I really wish they had not changed the music in the forests of Teldrassil. When I did the raid Emerald Nightmare, – and once you reach the area after saving Cenarius, that music…Oh, THAT music…Took be back.

      Haha, yeah, that Elder wont trouble Alunaria again anytime soon 😛

      How awesome you want to participate in the Bonus Objective Challenge I just came up with! Nicely done on the 2 you have already 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww, do not hide, some of them are quite tough!

        And ‘there is no hurry’ 😉

        So feel free to revisit it at some point in the future – maybe you will stumble upon one of the quotes when you, let’s say…Visit Black Temple…If you allow a certain someone to live long enough… 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Woop, found another! “Who among you is devoted” – Jedoga Shadowseeker. To be honest, I remembered having heard it, I just couldn’t remember where… (i googled it, shame on me). Anyway: 2/5 😜

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Very nice, Gamrok, go you! That quote is so clear in my head, the way she says it, and the dps rush to get the mob down before it got to her and would overpower her back when it was content…Oh, memories 🙂

        3 more to go! First one to get all 5 gets to decide the destination of my next water adventure!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh my, I already know where I’d like to have you swim 🙂 It’s where I would retire if I would live in Azeroth… You’ll find out when I find out the next 3 quotes 😀 The plot thikens…

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Second paragraph afer “Dear Journal”; the quote is from Jedoga Shadowseeker, the third boss of Ahn’Kahet: The Old Kingdom

        Paragraph between Doodle with bubbles and Draemus: the quote is from Fei Li “The Firecracker”, one of the Shado-Pan dailies companions

        Paragraph between hideous outfit and high-five bear paw: the quote is from Ozruk, the third boss of the Stonecore

        Those are the three I know for sure.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Impressive! In particular the quote from Fei Li “The Firecracker”, since that was not even intended. But I see it now!

        I guess there are actually 6 quotes in total then – well spotted 😉

        And really great that you did not give away the quotes in your reply, but just mentioned where they are from – thank you for that 🙂

        Like

      3. Oh oh oh! In the paragraph about Nat Pagle! That’s where the Black Temple quote is!

        I think the last sentence in the paragraph after the talbuks might be a quote, but I can’t place it.
        And I think, um, maybe that sentence about finding you at the Nighthaven Inn? But I can’t place that either, if it *is* a quote.

        Hmm… before you fish fish fish, do you do something Jaina Proudmoore likes to do?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Wow, you are on a roll, Kamalia. Nice!

        There are actually two quotes from Black Temple in the post. And you are indeed correct, there is one after the picture with the talbuks, too.

        None in the Nighthaven Inn part however 🙂

        You know, I will update the existing post and highlight in which sections the quotes exist, as a helping hand 🙂

        Will edit it and add it to the last part of the post.

        Oh, about the Jaina comment, I am not actually sure? No quotes are from her, at least not intentional :p

        Like

  2. Thanks a lot for the great read! I loved your idea of a “dear journal” entry documented with such beautiful screenshots. It’s both original and refreshing.

    It was nice to get to meet your character like this. She’s so lovely… like the friend anyone would wish for 🙂

    Thanks a lot for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for noticing and appreciating it all, Sisqi, and that you liked it – it makes all the time spent writing it worthwhile 🙂

      Aw, that is sweet of you to say, I am sure she has room for more friends on that wall of hers! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Just wanted to pop by and let you know that this post is pretty awesome. It even brought a smile to my angry face today, so well done you, and thanks for sharing your private journals with us. Most enjoyable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey GwendlynD, thank you so much for popping by and letting me know.
      I am really glad to hear that, it took me a while to put together, so I greatly appreciate it 🙂

      And so; a smile has been brought to my face as well, so well done YOU too 🙂

      I hope your reasons for being angry will fade asap also.

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. A wonderful diary, dear Alunaria. Thank you very much for sharing 🙂

    I read it twice and did not spot any quote. :blush:

    I must say your friend with long dark hair is a stunner! I mean… she seems nice … oh what a smile … eeh… :blush again:

    Speaking of friends, he who looks like a wizard, is he performing some strange ritual??

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you! Hah, not to worry.

      Oh, but she is indeed!

      I’m not entirely sure, judging by his facial expression, it appears to be something that requires quite some focus 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

