Fireworks Spectacular

Right!

I said I took a few screenshots during the end of Midsummer Fire Festival last night; in particular, of the fireworks in Booty Bay…

I now realize, that “a few” might be an understatement.

I already deleted quite a bunch already, but here are the best ones!

 

 

Looks nice, right?

WoWScrnShot_070417_190146.jpg

 

 

Yep, still good.

WoWScrnShot_070417_190157.jpg

 

 

Wow, I know..!

WoWScrnShot_070417_190207.jpg

 

 

Yep-yep, and you could even hear the sound of the fireworks, if you had your ambience sound up.

WoWScrnShot_070417_190212.jpg

 

 

I know, lovely, isn’t it!?

WoWScrnShot_070417_190237.jpg

 

 

That’s it..!

…Of course not, right?

 

Because how aboooout…

 

 

 

 

This?

WoWScrnShot_070417_190858.jpg

 

 

Or this!?

WoWScrnShot_070417_191040.jpg

 

 

Also, did you see this!?

WoWScrnShot_070417_190645.jpg

 

 

I’m sensing a theme…

 

 

..What a amazing sight.

Thank you, oh, fantastic Inky Black Potion!

I’m rarely able to catch “night time” in WoW, limited playing hours and all, so this really brought me much joy.

 


 

I hope you managed to catch the fireworks in game too 🙂

wowscrnshot_070417_1909371.jpg

20 thoughts on “Fireworks Spectacular

  1. Awesome screenshots! You’ve managed to capture the fireworks so well. I really enjoyed watching it Tuesday eve… just a bit sad when it was over though.

    I definetely need to get some inky black potions! Already made a cross on my hand so I won’t forget 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🙂

      Oh, you do? Hm! I’m not fond of Goblins at all, but I can still recall my very first visit to the place. I had been questing in Duskwood for quite a while, so arriving in Booty Bay was such a completely change of scenery and I adored it. The town itself blew me away 🙂
      Ah, memories…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you miss aluna for poking me and geting me to move my butt to bootybay with you to check this fireworks out was so much fun and worth it!! Inky black Potions are the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely screenshots, especially with the Inky Black Potion! I was too busy and missed it unfortunately 😦 Oh well, there’s always next year!

    P.S. You can never have too many screenshots ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

