Night’s Vigilance Tint #3 unlocked…Is this real?

 

This post is really not informative or fun or anything at all, it’s just a happy one for me, because this tint, and this weapon, represents something for me in game, that I worked hard to obtain.

It’s something that reminds me, that despite not being “up there” with all the hardcore raiders anymore, I still find ways to improve and put my skills to good use.

WoWScrnShot_050517_194631

 

 

Having no time for raiding anymore can leave one feeling a little “out of the loop” overall, at least for me, but these solo challenges are really something I look forward to do.

It’s just the way I am wired. I cannot walk away, until I beat it. If the game tells me it’s possible, then I want to do it. I have to. If some say it cannot be done without the right item level, I don’t care, I find a way; Proving Grounds, Mage Tower Challenge, Deaths of Chromie.

WoWScrnShot_050517_194518

 

 

It’s been a while, since I completed the Mage Tower Challenge, but I have had my eye on this particular tint, since it got datamined; back when we didn’t even know, where from or how it would be obtained.

The tint I like the most of all 4 versions. Well, I like all of them. But variety is good, and I am very fond of purple. Even though its not exactly that Druidish.Β  Anyway!

Here are all four version of the weapon is. Bottom left is the original. Upper left is from killing every Legion Dungeon Boss. Upper right is from killing Heroic Kil’Jaeden. And lower right is from winning 10 rated Battlegrounds.

 

 

I thought I would never get to obtain that one, though; The one that requires 10 rated Battleground wins. (The one that just requires you to kill every Legion Dungeon Boss is here)

 

 

See, I used to love PvP, but time is short now, and it’s no longer something, I prioritize. My Prestige Level is just at level 1 too, so…Yeah.

WoWScrnShot_070817_202232

 

 

But, I ran into a very friendly player in a Random Battleground by coinsidence, another healer, and we started to team up. What a difference it made.

WoWScrnShot_070617_090227.jpg

 

 

Two healers looking after each other, I was done dying right away; in fact, I spotted several enormous Tauren who just bounced back and forth between us, not knowing which one to focus.

That really got my taste for Battlegrounds back, and I got courageous enough to enter the rated Battleground scene. It was not easy to get accepted into groups, and the groups that did invite me, didn’t exactly screen well, obviously πŸ˜‰

But long (and frustrated…) story short, I just managed the 10 wins. Something I thought would have been impossible to achieve, without higher Prestige levels and what not. #LegionPvPNewb…I know.

But here we are, and I made it!

WoWScrnShot_070817_142628

 

 

And how I adore it so…So excuse me, while I go a little crazy on the screenshot sharing.

 

 

NV1.jpg

 

 

 

Now I can take a deep breath, and step back from the rated Battleground environment for a while…

WoWScrnShot_070817_144350

 

 

Sometimes, it was like adventuring back 10 years; People yelling in CAPS at each other, leaving in the middle, absolute mayhem. Well, just like the Random Battkegrounds I guess, just a little less of it :p

Oh, good times…

 


 

I just have to add this; during some of my…struggles, in the Rated Battlegrounds, I came across the most weirdest of bugs. No one spoke up about it, so I originally thought, it was just some kind of new PvP Brawl. But is it!?

I’m not sure how visible it is here, it’s the only screnshot of it I took, but somehow, I got transfered over to the Horde team, ressurected at their graveyard – even my travel form version was that of Taurens.

You can see me at their graveyard in this screenshot, as well as the red icon, showing I am Horde. What is that!?

wowscrnshot_070717_194449.jpg
As said, no one in my team spoke up about it, it only happened in Warsong Gulch and only two times. But it sure got me puzzled.

Oh, I actually did manage to take another screenshot (not sure why I didn’t think of that, I was just focused on winning!) and even though its a bit dark, you can see me in travelform here. NOT the Alliance version is it. now? So weird.

And I was fighting Night Elves, Dwarves, what not. And when the Alliance won, I lost.

I don’t get it!

wowscrnshot_070717_194726-e1499543877406.jpg

 

Anyone can enlighten me? Bug? Intended? Me?!

 


Edit: Hah, right, ok. I discovered it on my own…Mercenary PvP. That’s new. (It is not new, at all…:p)

Gosh…Ok. (Odd though, it says, that it does not count in Rated Battlegrounds, but it sure did the other night…)

PvpBug.png

 

It could easily be a PvP Brawl though! I was so confused having to capture the other flag and run to the opposite site and what not, since it has been so long, since I PvP’ed on any serious level.

Now I know what caused it! Pretty funny to try actually…Oh, no, now I have to go back, because reasons…

 


 

Anyway…Off track…Good night and thank you so for visiting πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Night’s Vigilance Tint #3 unlocked…Is this real?

  1. Congratulations, Alu! That staff is wonderful.

    I understand what you mean about feeling out of the loop without the raids… I was a resto druid in raids until Cata. Nowadays, I just don’t feel like spending several hours doing the same thing, I prefer to fill my time with a lot of shorter activities, like questing then a dungeon, then a BG then fishing, archeo,… It gives me the feeling that I’ve done much more.

    I don’t discard the idea to raid but, as of now, that’s the way it is.
    So, like you, I enjoy those solo challenges because they give me a sense of completion, like I’m still in the game…

    Unfortunately, I haven’t completed many challenges lately because of this very warm summer. Since May, we had 2 or 3 week-ends under 25Β°c, the rest is just too warm to be in a room with 2 huge pcs. But I’m sure that, at some point, the expansion will slow down for a few months, and I’ll finally catch back.

    I have a question: I was used to be resto/balance. I was healing in dungeons and raids and going moonkin for the quests/grind. Unfortunately, I don’t enjoy the new balance. I was wondering, what’s your combo? Are you full resto, restokin or do you go feral? Or all of them, maybe…

    VoilΓ , sorry for the lengthy comment, but that’s a very interesting topic πŸ˜‰

    Again, congratulations! Way to go, girl πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so, Gamrok πŸ™‚

      Ah, glad you can understand that.
      Yes, me too, really; I sort of stopped doing Dungeons as well, it just is too timeconsuming for me.

      Heat and gaming is not the best combination at all, I can recall you mentioning that earlier as well, I understand. Can hardly concentrate then.
      I hope the heatwaves will slowly get less and less, so you can “return renewed” πŸ˜‰

      Good question about combo; I switch a little on the go. For the challenges I often run with Resto, then specced Guardian affinity (Though for the Mage Tower Challenge, I used Feral affinity too).

      I have not looked into the new Balance spec, honestly; it never really appealed to me. If I want to deal a little damage, I prefer up close and personal, I guess πŸ˜‰

      It is not enjoyable, you say? Howcome?

      I never spec feral dps, really- even for questing etc., I just stay as Resto; the damage boost healers got in the last patch makes up for it, I think.

      Never apologize for a lengthy comment on my blog, it’s always good to chat! πŸ™‚

      Wish there was like a chat function on WordPress, actually, that would be awesome.

      Thanks again πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I’m used to DPS as a hunter, which is very mobile. The balance druid is the complete opposite, it’s maybe too static for me…

        Thanks you for the info, I’ll try the damage as resto, the next time I play with my druid πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ohh, yes, that makes very much sense. You really get used the the mobility as a Hunter quite fast. I imagine those that have not tried it since Vanilla would be in for a huge surprise! Even Mend Pet was a casting spell back then.

        Ah, np! You try that, and perhaps melee as a Resto is more appealing to you, at least, it’s not ranged, so no comparison with your Hunter (unless you are…Survival is it?)

        Have fun πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! I’m glad too see that you’ve made it! I have to admit that that staff looks awesome!

    I’ve started doing PVP pretty late in Legion… and now I regret that cauce I really enjoy doing the PVP world quests with Gamrok πŸ™‚ I also enjoy the brawls a lot. It changes from the traditional bg’s. So much fun ^^

    I never do any rated bg’s and arenas though… I’m not skilled enough for that ;-p But I do have fun in random ones πŸ™‚

    So, you don’t raid either? I think that this must be the first expansion where I’ve stopped running lfr every week. I think that I’ve only ran each raid once just to see what they look like… I think it’s also because before we had to raid to obtain our legendary item. Now there is no such goal so, I guess that I’ve found much more fun stuff to do instead ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a bunch, Sisqi, I think so too πŸ™‚

      Oh, me too, I started so late. I always stayed away from the PvP World Quests thinking it was a mayhem, hah. Glad my eyes opened a little now :p

      Yes, Brawls are awesome, I agree! I liked many of them, so much.

      Eh, Rated BGs are not as intimidating as what you might think πŸ™‚ Just have to get started, if one is into that. Arena though, I agree on, it’s a tad too intense, since its practically 1 on 1 – and the imbalance of classes really shine through in Arenas.

      No I do not raid either πŸ™‚ . Not even LFR on a weekly basis, it’s just too timeconsuming. Allthough I do it for the story being told, I want to do Tomb of Sargeras at one point soon.

      A ton of fun stuff to do instead for sure! Too much even… πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Leto, thank yo very much for stopping by, and for saying πŸ™‚ That particular transmog did take me quite some time (and money at the transmog NPC…!) to put together; there are times I would not know what to do without the ability to change my tabard and guild shirts on the go, to match, heh πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

