The Daily Blink – Part 3

Hm, yes, I seem to have missed a few weekly posts on this, sorry!

So here is another batch of my old Daily Blinks from my old harddrive 🙂

I have only got my favorite ones lying around, but I hope they put a smile on your face.

Oh, in case you missed Part 1 or 2, here you go 🙂

Part 1

Part 2

 

33.jpg

 

 

32.jpg

 

 

31.jpg

 

 

30.jpg

 

 

29.jpg


 

 

28.jpg

 

 

27.jpg

 

 

26.jpg

 

 

 

 

25.jpg

 

 

24.jpg

 

 

23.jpg

 


 

The Daily Blink was a WoW-related web comic, made by Chris Hanel and Mike Owen. I think it began around 2011, was it? I found it brilliant, and even continued to check up on it, when I was not playing the game actively.

I can still recall seeing it mentioned on mmo-champion. It was very unknown by then, but the popularity quickly increased afterwards. Sadly it is no longer around.

I managed to find an interview with them here, though 🙂

 



 

Have a fantastic weekend 🙂

10 thoughts on “The Daily Blink – Part 3

  1. I’ve read so many comics throughout the years, I honestly believed that I had read all of them. Bam! Another one I didn’t know… Wouldn’t it be for you, I would have never known it. So, Thanks Alunaria 😉

    The “In loving memory” one is amazing and sums up one of my favourite troll: the “this game is dead” guy.

    Of all the comics I’ve followed, I only still read one: http://www.darklegacycomics.com/

    I should fill back my comic list though, I’m sure that there are other pearls around 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I am so glad to hear that, Gamrok, that makes it all worth it then; Nice I could show you something, you have never seen before 🙂

      The Daily Blink often was “spot on” with what they were about, and many of them indeed still counts today.

      I really like the “In loving memory” of as well, that one sure made me chuckle again.

      Ah, yes, Dark Legacy, me too 🙂

      Remember this one?

      Brilliant 🙂

      You do that!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This was hilarious and I remember those comics as well – wish we had some more lighthearted stuff these days, it was awesome and make me laugh more than I should have, I suppose. Thank you ever so much for sharing. *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hysterical. I had to put the Warrior Triage Spec comic (from Part 2) on one of my Pinterest boards. Love your blog, first time reader/comment-er, but I really enjoyed it and added it to my blog feed.

    You take some beautiful screenshots btw, just lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Miranda, thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to leave me a comment 🙂
      I am glad you enjoyed it!
      Some of them are just so hilarious, indeed.

      Thank you for appreciating, I sometimes go to great lengths to get just the screenshot I want, so it’s very nice to hear, that it shines through 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

