So long, Suramar.

It is done. I finally made it. Old news to most, and content that most finished months and months ago, but to me, this is major; I finished the storyline in Suramar.

A zone that I had been looking forward to, but that I ended up disliking a lot; it was simply too wither-y and “WHO GOES THERE?!-y to me. I missed more of our original races as Quest givers.

But granted, the story line is well written, certainly compared to Broken Shore, and I can understand why so many like the zone.

But now, I am done. I wanted to finish before Argus, so I can look back on Legion and feel I at least accomplished the “bare necessities”.

I made it! And I completely forgot that it rewards a mount too; a quite okay one, and one of the rare ones that look decent both in the sky and on the ground. (Anything looks better than the Druid “class mount-but not really-form-but not really”, right πŸ˜‰ )

WoWScrnShot_071617_201342.jpg

 

 

That is really all. πŸ™‚ At least Tyrande was there!

 

 

Oh, and! I managed to upgrade my first Legendary. Gosh. That took long.

wowscrnshot_071617_203625.jpg

 

 

Also, hah, how hilarious is that pet ability, where they smack the opponent with a fish!?

wowscrnshot_071617_191055.jpg

 

#RandomJoyfulThingsAreRandom

 

Have a great day πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “So long, Suramar.

  1. I read the title “So long, summer”, thought “it just started” πŸ™‚

    I miss Suramar, glad there are world quests there to walk around the city, and what a place to walk around, beautiful aside from the rude way the locals try to talk to you “what are you hiding” is a rude way to say “hi”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, hah, yes, it’ll still be a while before I say so long summer πŸ™‚

      Heh, yeah, it sure is a rude way to say hi!

      It was rather entertaining, during that Spring Balloon festival, the question when flying above Suramar was something along the lines of “What is the traditonal greeting in Suramar City?” – the answer was “Who goes there?” I think πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Hurray!
    Must be a great feeling to finish something, that wasn’t in your favorite zone. πŸ™‚
    Tyrande is one of the great characters in game. Her “new” shoes are silly. Imho.
    I really liked Suramar. All Legion zones are great. Broken Shore otoh…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, it totally is! Hah, I wonder where she could have gotten those shoes? Yeah, Broken Shore must have been created by someone entirely different than Suramar…

      Like

  3. Congrats on finishing that quest-line and getting the mount πŸ˜ƒ
    I didn’t really like Suramar that much either… exept for the “zoo” quest… I really love that one! It felt like poetic justice to trample these arrogant locals under Su’esh’s gigantic paws! Cool thing is that we can redo this one as a WQ… Muahahahahaha… Beware, Suramar city, I’ll be back for more 😈

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s cool about the mount! I still have no fox mount though…
    Glad that you are finished and grats on upgrading! I actually quite like Suramar, especially as a druid because of when you go travel form or cat form you turn into a mana saber or the mana saber mount and I think that is so cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a bunch! πŸ™‚ Aw, me too, no fox, some day though…

      Ah yes, you are right about that; I give in, that is the one thing I like about Suramar too; the fact that that disguise changes look in our forms πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

