Blue Drog – A gorgeous little vanity item

 

A great friend of mine recently showed me this neat little item. And as a Druid, I particular love it, since it changes the way our forms look too – and that is always welcome, especially when the colours are as gorgeous as this. πŸ™‚

So I thought I’d share – maybe you missed its existance as well?

 

wowscrnshot_080117_192736.jpg

 

The item is called Blue Drog, and is in limited supply bought from a vendor in High Mountain in Thunder Totem; Sakrul the Brewbrul.

I must admit, I have been worse than normal, when running around and exploring in general in Legion, I usually speak with every NPC I come across, but I have totally missed this while levelling up. (It can also be bought when a specific World Quest is active, from another NPC called Heavy Brewbrul, and through the World Quest are able to interact with an NPC that normally is hostile.)

What it does it that, well, yeah, obviously, it turns you blue, as the tooltip says! Lasts 10 minutes.

But with a beautiful colour change effect paired with it, so it looks like this:

 

 

 

As a Druid, it works in every single form, and it also works when you transform into the Sandstone Drake – which is one of the thing I like the most about it. (That should work for everyone, of course)

I mean look at this gorgeous colour blend!

WoWScrnShot_080117_192611

WoWScrnShot_080117_194953

 

 

And in Flight Form…

WoWScrnShot_080117_192429

WoWScrnShot_080117_192419

 

 

As a Stag…

WoWScrnShot_080417_093842.jpg

 

 

Aaand Treant…

WoWScrnShot_080417_093909.jpg

 

 

Cat…

wowscrnshot_080417_094108.jpg

wowscrnshot_080417_094024.jpg

 

 

Aaand the Bear πŸ™‚

WoWScrnShot_080417_094116.jpg

 

 

My happy Orca too…

WoWScrnShot_080417_095240.jpg

 

 

And the Suramar Masquerade disguise does not break it either.

WoWScrnShot_080417_095051.jpg

 

 

The new Lunarwing/ Flight Form (which I just enabled to take these screenshots, I still really dislike it, sadly) Notice the glow though. It is so odd – perhaps some “leftovers” from the ‘skeleton’ they used to design it over – Was it an older phoenix mount, I think?

WoWScrnShot_080517_082634

WoWScrnShot_080517_082643

 

 

It even works if you use the Magic Pet Mirror (The toy which makes you look like your pet)

WoWScrnShot_080417_094703.jpg

WoWScrnShot_080417_094743
I won the cuteness-award today, go me!

 


 

That was really all πŸ™‚

I hope you’ll have just as much fun with it, as I do – Enjoy it, and happy weekend to all of you πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Blue Drog – A gorgeous little vanity item

  1. First time that I hear about this… I will check it out asap and see what it’ll look like on my hunter. I wonder if it’ll also have an effect on my pets?

    One thing’s for sure: it looks really cool on druids ^^

    Thanks for sharing, Alunaria πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad to hear you found it helpful, I wonder that too! Show me soon πŸ™‚ Gosh…Feathermanes with this effect? I wish one could get one as a pet. (Like, a companion battle pet)

      I would like to order a Blue Drog Feathermane post πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ouch, ok that sure is what one calls a limited supply! I hope that the World Quest that makes you friendly with the other NPC during it will pop soon – that NPC has unlimited supply – I bought some stacks there, which sits next to my many many stacks of the Inky Black Potion. (And I wonder why I lack bank space…) Sadly the Blue Drog is soulbound, so I cannot even offer it to you.

        That sounds like fun, let me know which awesome toys/pets/blue drog combos you come up with πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. πŸ™‚ That’s great!
      I figured there might be others who had missed out on this item. I wonder what else is out there of these little fun effects.

      Very glad you found it helpful, thank you for stopping by, Cinder πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I just tried it on the Lunarwing, added a few pictures to the original post, in hopes that it would make me able to use it, but no, I still dislike the look far too much. Shoot.

    Like

  3. The serious me: I didn’t know it existed. Thanks for this πŸ˜‰ I’ll visit the vendor the next time I’m around… Also, very nice with the pet mirror. Did you know that in Dalaran (new) you can purchase, in exchange of pet charms, a mirror that turns your pet into you? I wonder what it would give with that color…

    The not so serious me: Why would anyone want to be blue while eveybody knows that the most gorgeous color in the game is green, like the orcs?!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You are welcome, Sir Serious. πŸ˜‰

      Yes! I do know! That Toy is THE toy!I recently got it after aaaages of farming charms. But thank you so anyway πŸ™‚

      Gosh, I do not know Sir Unserious! Green orcs are just like Blue ones that stayed in the sun for too long, aint they? πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

