Time to get creative! Show me your best Argus shot

With Gamescom going on and patch 7.3 getting closer (It it here yet..!?), I think it’s time we get out of our hibernation and look ahead. Things have “slowed down” recently, haven’t they, so let’s kick it off by getting creative!

Link/post/send me your finest shot of Argus!

Rules are, there are none; everything goes, be it clever use of toys, pets, disguises, potions – the sky is the limit. Or, in this case, is it? πŸ˜‰

Add a few words about why that picture made the cut and became your best shot, and I will gather every one of our pictures in one post, with author and comments, before the patch arrives.

I hope you will participate, happy screenshotting out there, and have a fine day πŸ™‚

WoWScrnShot_081717_122717.jpg

 

 


 

AnnInAzeroth

 

AnnInWonderland.jpg

“It’s the first time my alt paladin got on her class mount after getting in which also means she is now ready to go to Argus. It’s in Eastern Plaguelands and the sky there is creepy enough even without a burning planet but it has the right β€œoh-my-gods-we’re-all-gonna.die” feel with it. At least for me πŸ™‚”

-Ann In Azeroth

 

 


 

Eom of Silvermoon

 

EomArgus.jpg

“Even the endless chaos of Argus cannot destroy the peace of Mulgore.”

-Eom of Silvermoon

 

 


 

Mrsuj

 

SujArgus.jpg

β€œWhy i love this picture even tho it looks destroyed its so beautiful. When i tok this picture i was very emotional and my friend was there to help me over come the sadness. So thank you argus for letting me get this nice picture to remember the bad and good stuff.”

-Mr. Suj

 

 


 

Wisteria

 

Wis_in_Halfhill_garden.jpg

 

“A peaceful morning in my garden on the outskirts of Halfhill”

-Wisteria

 

 


 

wrathofkublakhan Β  (coffeecakesandcrits)

 

Wrath Argus.jpg

 

 


 

Harpysnest

 

https://harpysnest.files.wordpress.com/2017/08/wowscrnshot_082417_180451.jpg?w=1726&h=971

“The Lighthouse serves as a reminder that no matter how dark, how hopeless and how lost things might seem, there is always light to illuminate the shadows and frighten the monsters away.”

-Erinys

 

 


 

Zeshio/Scottntot

 

Zeshio Argus.jpg

 

“The threat of Argus looms even over the most serene haunts.”

-Zeshio

 

 


 

(Added by Zeshio/Scottntot)

 

Argus thread3.jpg

 

 


 

Gamrok and Sisqi

 

 

“When the great day finally arrived, someone forgot his bag in the hut and we had to go back. As a result, The Brutes have missed the ship to Argus.”

-Gamrok and Sisqi

 

 


31 thoughts on “Time to get creative! Show me your best Argus shot

  1. That’s a great idea! πŸ™‚
    I really like this one: https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DHSR5_0U0AIL1-1.jpg It’s the first time my alt paladin got on her class mount after getting in which also means she is now ready to go to Argus. It’s in Eastern Plaguelands and the sky there is creepy enough even without a burning planet but it has the right “oh-my-gods-we’re-all-gonna.die” feel with it. At least for me πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah thank you for taking the time to appreciate it πŸ™‚ Oh, I see, thanks for the headsup! I actually just copied your name/avatar, and it inserted that link on it’s own. I’ll edit it straight away πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice idea Alunaria! If it has screenshot in it, I sure am in πŸ™‚

    I have been taking pictures of Argus in different zones since it appeared, even though I have mixed feelings towards it. I have a few shots that I like and actually had difficulty deciding between two, but since you asked for the best, here is mine:

    https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DH62KOFXgAE89uZ.jpg:large

    Even the endless chaos of Argus cannot destroy the peace of Mulgore.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I have mixed feelings too, I understand.

      Mulgore and Argus is two things I could not imagine fitting well together, but that screenshot really is beautiful – you are right, the peace of Mulgore remains intact.

      I guess it also depends on which zones one favors; I dislike so much how it looks in Moonglade, for example; my most treasured zone – the one I seek solitude in, if I ever need it.

      Like

  3. Awesome idea missy! πŸ˜€

    My picture is on your email cause tinypic dint wanna upload it ;/

    “Why i love this picture even tho it looks destroyed its so beautiful. When i tok this picture i was very emotional and my friend was there to help me over come the sadness. So thank you argus for letting me get this nice picture to remember the bad and good stuff.” πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That is one gorgeous screenshot too, thank you so much πŸ™‚ It even has the rainbow showing with the stars and all!
      N’awww, and what symbolic meaning Argus has there πŸ™‚ Added to post!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I had great fun trying various things out but in the end, I think this is my favourite of the shots I took:
    http://i68.tinypic.com/30x8pdv.jpg (fingers crossed this link works)

    The Lighthouse serves as a reminder that no matter how dark, how hopeless and how lost things might seem, there is always light to illuminate the shadows and frighten the monsters away.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for participating and trying it out!

      I would love to see your screenshot, it sounds wonderful; is there any chance you could send it to my mail, perhaps?

      – since that link, sadly, does not work. Looking really much forward to see it πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. That is super cool! I will add it straight away too – and thank you for visiting and showing me; I’m not often on Twitter, so I bet I miss out on a lot.

      I cannot imagine, that Wanderer Ziu’zin‏ minds, that we highlight his screenshotting-skills?

      Gorgeous πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

