Game on, Patch 7.3: Shadows of Argus

These are exciting times. I’ve been working hard on clearing my quest log to get ready to explore Argus without a minimap or anything else to help me navigate.

It’s not often that new, and completely unexplored, land arrives like that, and I am really looking forward to it.

I’m not sure, what I will do first, except cracking the code on how to obtain Lucid Nightmare, obviously. πŸ˜‰

No one knows how to get it yet, but chances are, it’s a puzzle!

Lucid Nightmare.jpg

 

This is the one thing, I look most forward to of all.

Well, okay, going to Argus is kinda neat too. And Turalyon and Alleria, that ain’t shabby either, I suppose… πŸ˜‰

Pretty packed Patch it seems to be πŸ™‚

I look forward to discover all the undocumented changes as well. Especially quality of life-changes; there always seem to be those around. I sometimes wonder, why not everything makes it into the official Patch Notes.

 

 

How about you? πŸ™‚

 

  1. How have you prepared? Any special rituals, before you departure?
  2. What are you planning to take with you? Are your bags filled to the brim, or are you only travelling with the bare necessities?
  3. Which place on Azeroth will you miss the most?

 

 

WoWScrnShot_082917_102316.jpg
Moonglade – once my favorite place, always my favorite place…

 

 

Happy Patch day to everyone today – or tomorrow, and safe journey πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Game on, Patch 7.3: Shadows of Argus

  1. 1. I cleared out my quest log, cleaned up my bags, read info on Wowhead and I also need to buy snacks today πŸ™‚
    2. I don’t use flasks or buff food so I only have bare necessities but it’s still a lot of stuff because I can’t prioritise..
    3. I would miss Dalaran but I think I’ll still have reasons to go there. And Stormwind, my home, is only a teleport away no matter how far I go πŸ™‚
    I’m looking forward to someone cracking the Lucid Nightmare puzzle. Riddler’s Mind-Worm was fun πŸ™‚
    Have fun in the new patch!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi, let’s go to new lands on Argus!!
    1) Yes, i’ve done some Mythic + with all my toons to get some loot today. I’ve also cleared all my emisaries. The bad part is that I spend some hours last nigth finishing the Suramar quests (I have to finish that one) and my questlog is full so I don’t know how I’ll clean that today.
    2) My bags are always full of trash. But I’ll try to make some space for the new mats!
    3) In Azeroth? I think I’ll miss Stormheim, such a beautifull zone!

    Have fun and see you on Argus!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Marthis, thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment, I greatly appreciate it πŸ™‚

      Aah, yes, the Mythics, for a super cool chest reward tomorrow, right! Good idea.

      Ouch, Suramar quest chain is very long, perhaps just note down which quest you abandon, if you chose to do so; that way, you’ll remember where to pick it up again πŸ™‚

      I have an Addon that sells trash for me, actually :p (it can get dangerous though, since some items I want to hold on to are labelled trash!)

      Oh, yeah, Stormheim? I do like some of the music there and the variety across the zone πŸ™‚

      You too, thanks again!

      (PS. I am being told, that your blog domain no longer is available, when clicking your avatar?)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The blog domain is a WordPress problem. The Web is: http://www.diariodefriki.com my blog is in Spanish, anyway there are some posts you can enjoy anyway.

        Thank you again! πŸ˜‰

        Ps. I’m almost done with Suramar, I have 3 chapters left. Anyway is the price for flying on the broken shore πŸ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ooh, ok I see, thank you for clarifying! Hah, shoot, wish I knew Spanish then πŸ™‚

        Ah, you are almost at the finishing line; at least now they lifted the rep requirements I read πŸ™‚ Yeah, go go flying on Broken Shore, before you go to Argus…Erm…Damn πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Since we can’t fly on Argus, I’m hoping the Goblin Glider Kit works on this new planet. I hope to get to high places and jump and glide and see the land … and die! Opening up the map is always fun in a brand new zone and it feels productive too.
    Ride, ride, ride to every corner that I can find and see what we’ve got to play with!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Yep, the Glider Kit should work, at least it looked to be working on the PTR videos I have seen – Very neat idea.

      I like how you plan to dive in, I hope you’ll have lots of fun; be sure to share what you find around every corner! πŸ˜‰

      Like

  4. I am not going to Argus tonight. I have too much to do for school this week, so I’ll just do the same old Tuesday night routine I’ve been doing since mid-Warlords of having everyone get a new Follower from the Garrison Inn and then logging off — I don’t even have any old raids I want to run for Mog shines at the moment (well, I do, but the shinies I want are on the end or near-end bosses, so I don’t feel like running them very often).

    Such a lovely screenshot there at the end! πŸ˜€ Is that in Moonglade somewhere?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I hear you; I am torn too, this week. So much to do, no chance to catch up in game anyway. I hope school settles down, freeing up some time for you to adventure forth to Argus πŸ™‚

      The screenshot is indeed from Moonglade, I just came across the location by coinsidence, and thought it looked nice – thank you for spotting and appreciating it πŸ˜€

      Like

  5. No rituals, just clearing my bags, organizing my bank, and this time clearing the quest log, right now doing old raids and dungeons, trying to get some achievements, also doing world quests in hope to get one of the mounts, no luck so far, i want that purple carpet πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Clearing bags, organizing bank, and clearing quest log could be considered a routine πŸ˜‰ (As in, don’t take away my illusion, that I have a routine!)

      Which old raids keep you busy? πŸ™‚ I am a little stuck on MoP ones; apparently lots of them cannot be soloed?

      Oh, yes, I should be doing those World Quests too…It’s been weeks since I did one.

      That carpet; am I the only one who would love to see a “sit down” ability, while flying on one of those things?
      Instead of the “Woaaa, I’m about to fall off-stand”?

      Have fun ahead! πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. I do random raids, most of them, to collect raid transmog sets and mounts/pets, MoP raids are soloable, maybe it is different for other classes, on my hunter i have no problem with any of them, today i did SoO mythic, alas no mount but few transmog items for shamans πŸ™‚

        Oh i would love to see characters sit down on carpets, they look silly standing up πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ah yes, I meant, the achievements seem hard to solo in some of the raids due to mechanics πŸ™‚ But you are a Hunter with pets, so you never go solo, so lucky! πŸ˜‰

        That’s what I think too!

        Like

  6. Oh my! That first screenshot shows Alunaria means business!! :O
    The last screenshot from Moonglade is so lovely. One of your best (which is saying something).

    I am looking forward to Argus!
    1. Cleaned bags and bank a little. Not cleared quest logs, so we’ll see how that goes. :/
    2. I am travelling light: Artifact. Clothes, including some changes. I guess there are no laundrymat on Argus and it looks like it is both sweaty and sooty. And the usual assortment of things I hoard in my bags… But… they don’t weigh anything! I wonder if Argus is smaller than Azeroth. In that case we might need some lead soles in shoes, so we do not float away. Planning, planning…
    3. I will probably go back regularly, so I don’t think I will miss anything.

    I also wish one could sit on carpet. If that was possible, I would wear a turban on my clothie characters. And other clothes, obviously. Just sayin’.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hah, yes she does! I wonder how she will look today with the new casting animations.

      Wow really, one of my best screenshots? :O

      You are so sweet for saying, thank you πŸ™‚
      I guess adding those cute moose babies makes everything great!

      Fine thoughts on the packing list there, made me chuckle –
      I think you could write a whole blog post about that πŸ™‚

      Floating, a new ability in Wow!

      See, I won’t be going back much, all for immersion. At least not until I am “done”.

      Haha, that would look so awesome! Just sayin’ πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I on rare occasions had real moose “babies” in my old garden. But they were not as cute! And that screenshot might not be difficult to achieve like many of your others, but it made me wondered what they think and what they say to each other.

        Like

  7. Argus, here we come!

    I didn’t prepare anything special… I just completed all things related to Margoss because Argus is filled with new fishing reputations… I also completed the Brawler’s guild, so I can visit Argus on the back of my Basilisk…

    That’s pretty much it, I’ll probably go back to Dalaran once a day and still complete the normal world quests since I still need a dew mounts/pets πŸ˜‰

    Nice screen with the mini mooses πŸ˜‰

    See you on Argus…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh congrats on the Brawler! πŸ™‚

      Erm, there is..? Fishing? #NoClue. Do tell!

      Thank you so πŸ™‚

      Totally! Have a great time, hope to hear what you’re gonna do πŸ˜€

      Like

    2. Oh! Did you notice there is another fight in Brawlers called Strange Things? You can do it after reaching rank 8.
      I just found out, that was the most bizarre fight I have ever done. You buy a specific challenge card for it πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Oh then we can catch up together πŸ˜‰

      The way I try to see it is, there is no behind or ahead.

      If anything, you have lots to look forward to. Blinkers on and one step at the time, and most importantly, enjoy πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

