“For Azeroth”

 

 

With tooth and claw, viciously; I fight my way…

WoWScrnShot_090317_192453.jpg

 

 

 

…I pray to Elune, it will end today.

WoWScrnShot_090417_132643.jpg

 

 

 

In this demonic land, through foes and fel…

WoWScrnShot_090317_190219.jpg

 

 

 

…I must press on, without a moment to dwell.

wowscrnshot_090317_194559.jpg

 

 

 

So many losses already, will this be our downfall?…

WoWScrnShot_090317_191513.jpg

 

 

 

…Nature, please hear me, when the battle drowns out my call.

WoWScrnShot_090317_190307.jpg

 

 

 

Help me rejuvenate the wounded, help me bless those that fall…

WoWScrnShot_090417_133034.jpg

 

 

 

…Help me to be able to ignore how my effort seem so small.

wowscrnshot_090417_133904-e1504526163341.jpg

 

 

 

I think of you often; I see you – in the distance…

WoWScrnShot_090317_194616.jpg

 

 

 

A constant reminder of why we fight – for your existence.

WoWScrnShot_090317_190315.jpg

 

 

 

To rid our world of evil, before they invade…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

…The wilderness of Ashenvale…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

…And the spirits of Moonglade.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Everything we hold dear, we fight to protect…

WoWScrnShot_090417_140051

 

 

 

…But are we united – or is there someone, we should suspect?

wowscrnshot_090417_132901.jpg

 

 

 

Do we all have the same intentions in this war?…

WoWScrnShot_083017_195405.jpg

 

 

 

…Or do we fight alongside someone, threatening the coast of Darkshore?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

What of the World Tree in Hyjal…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

what of the snow in Winterspring?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Can we keep it all safe and what will the future bring?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

When I soared the sky of Feralas…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

…When I walked the streets of Dolanaar…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

…Imagine, all of this destruction, I only watched it from afar.

WoWScrnShot_083017_195249.jpg

 

 

 

Now, right in the middle – every second, how I wonder…

wowscrnshot_090417_133450.jpg

 

 

 

 

…These demons, what will it take – to tear them asunder

wowscrnshot_083017_210923.jpg

 

 

 

 

Only time will tell – we must press on, no matter the price…

Poem1.jpg

 

 

 

 

…But my troubled mind haunts me; what of the sacrifice?

WoWScrnShot_090417_140448.jpg

 

 

 

 

It does not matter, Azeroth; I am your defender…

Defender.jpg

 

 

 

 

…As long as my heart still beats, I will never surrender.

WoWScrnShot_090417_134352.jpg

 


 

 

 

I rarely write poems, and English is not my first language, but I felt inspired, and gave it a go, for Azeroth 🙂

Have a lovely day, everyone 🙂

29 thoughts on ““For Azeroth”

      1. I found the full quote back: “Terrible news, everyone, Rotface is dead! But great news everyone, he left plenty of ooze for me to use! Whaa…? I’m a poet, and didn’t know it? Outstanding!”

        Liked by 2 people

  1. Wonderful poem. The combination with the images is great. I am sitting here wondering what genre that would be.

    I like your speculations about our great “leaders” intentions.

    Thank you, again, Alunaria.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much 🙂 It did take me quite a while to put this together. But it was nice touring the world for screenshots and interesting to see how each area would look, if the demons took over.

      Yes, I am so curious about what the future brings!

      Thank you again 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. In this age of video, telling stories with still pictures is a great art. The reader decides the tempo, and can also check out details. Furthermore, while it is linear storytelling, like videos are, the reader has more freedom to watch the story in different order, or just more easily go back one step. It also requires more immersion I think, but also is better to create worlds in the reader’s mind. It is a little like the old distinction between television and radio, imho. Blogs require more active “consumption” than youtube.
        Btw, “quite a while” is quite humble. It’s amazing work. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

