A surprising gift from Blizzard…To me!

 

Well, I don’t know what to say!

Ok, first, I got Shadow, as a gift, from a dear friend of mine, who has made sure, that this adorable little, is it a fennec fox, will be in my care soon.

Picture taken from wowhead.com

 

 

But, Shadow was no where to be found in my mail, when I logged in (after I claimed the gift/code thing – and did everything right)

 

WoWScrnShot_091317_121338.jpg
Come out, come out, wherever you are, Shadow…

 

 

So I had to ticket a Game Master – you know, just to be sure, that the Demons didn’t get a hold of her again. I thought it would be instant in my mail or pet collection.

 

To my big surprise though, this is the response I got:

Blizzard gift

 

 

 

And the “little something” was this.

WoWScrnShot_091417_122058.jpg

 

 

Brightpaw! Out of nowhere!

 

 

 

Just like…For me! So cute 🙂

wowscrnshot_091417_114807.jpg
Just my Mage doing the daily pet battle in Shadowmoon Valley (Draenor). Don’t feel bad for the Elekk, Brightpaw hardly scratches it…

 

 

It actually brought me to 18 of the 20 cats I need for the Crazy Cat Achievement too 🙂

WoWScrnShot_091417_130022

 

 

I haven’t really been trying to get it done, that one, so I am sure, it’s just a couple of pet battles away?

 

I just got into it not long ago again, since I recieved a Ghostcrawler kind of pet as well, and it’s just nicer to level pets that comes with a meaning and thought, isn’t it 🙂

wowscrnshot_091217_204616.jpg

 

 

Also I really like the pet battles on Argus. Those one-pet vs. your team kinda thing, actually. (even though they drive me nuts) I prefer them over the 3 vs 3 battles.

 

Anyway, this whole thing caught me totally by surprise. Yes, I have been playing for over ten years, break during MoP and Draenoir from time to time though, but still, what brought that on, a gift? Wonderful 😀

 

Thank you Blizzard and Mister Game Master Daremdekhar!

(I of course made sure to reopen my ticket and send a proper thank you)

 

And hah, at first, before I noticed that I had a response to my ticket, I saw that Brightpaw suddenly was there in my pet collection as a gift.

And I was like…

What the…Wow, big bug! First, Shadow does not appear, and now it’s the wrong pet?! WTH Blizzard?!

 

Haha – that serves me right.

 

Always believe the best in people 😉

 

And have a wonderful day everyone, I do hope you are enjoying Argus, or where ever you spend your time right now 🙂

 

Looking forward to recieving Shadow soon \o/

wowscrnshot_091417_122046.jpg
The Dreamgrove

 


 

 

Picture taken from wowhead.com

For every Shadow pet purchased between September 12, 2017 and December 31, 2017, 100% of the adoption fee ($10 in the US; pricing varies by region) will be split equally between American Red Cross Disaster Relief and the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC) Disaster Relief Fund to assist with relief efforts around the world.

 

 

 

Edit: Ok, I gotta add this screenie from Argus. Surely I’m not the only one chuckling over this…Smiley…:D Now I can’t really take fel seriously anymore…

wowscrnshot_091317_115439.jpg
This is totally, what I would do, if I was a Game Designer…
15 thoughts on “A surprising gift from Blizzard…To me!

  1. That’s very awesome! I’ve also had pleasant experiences with the Blizzard customer service team on the few occasions I’ve had need to contact them.

    There are at least two cats left on your list that you can obtain in the wild, so you can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, you had, tell? 🙂

      Thank you for the tip, that is just what I was looking for. I got Sand Kitten tonight, now hunting for that Flux…Thing…Mechanical one near Gnomeregan.

      Like

  2. Congrats on the pet! 🙂 I love when something like that happens and GMs are randomly nice to us. I haven’t been given anything but the customer service has always been great and very helpful 🙂

    Like

  3. That is awesome. Also, if I recall correctly, the fluxfire feline is a gnome starting zone pet around the toxic pools, and the sand kitten is often a secondary battle pet that shows up in Tanaris when you battle anything else, so just bet battle anything you find there. So those 2 should be quick grabs to get you to 20.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Bodhi, thank you for visiting 🙂

      And thank you for your kind advice, I managed to find a Sand Kitten quite fast, but that Fluxfire Feline proved difficult to spot! I ended up making several Gnomes on low populated servers and then the other morning, I got lucky and found one right where I start. The achievement is now mine 🙂

      Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

