Be right back – Brewfest! Care to make it interesting? + My new favorite thing about Brewfest (Stormy Potion)

 

That was the longest titel ever for a post of mine…Anyway, it’s here!

Oh, one of my top Holiday Events in World of Warcraft, by far.

So that actually really means, be right back, doing Brewfest, because it takes up all the spare time I have, hah. That’s right, Tillers, Argus, and what not; This lady right here has her priorities straight. You all have to get in line and wait till I am done in two weeks!

 

The music for Brewfest is just so cheerful and the teleport to Blackrock Depths is just so handy (who else is waiting for the rest of the group to leave, so you can do the dungeon).

 

I missed the event last year, and this year will be my first, since I stopped playing before Mist of Pandaria arrived, so I noticed a few changes.

WoWScrnShot_092017_115347
Since when did these ram become Demon ram….

 

Ok, first; That ram racing. That quest item. Those reins. Is no longer a quest item. So couldn’t figure out how to make macro without it.

Gosh, it was a tad annoying having to click those reins over and over instead of being able to macro it into something, as I normally did. But I found this:

 

/click ExtraActionButton1

 

– which might be ooold news to everyone else, but it sure is handy to know for me.

 

Also, how nice is that, that those buckets with food for your cute ram is no longer getting you stuck? Now you can just run pass them, which makes no sense, but it’s a nice change anyway.

 

 


 

WoWScrnShot_092017_102424

 

While we are on that ram race; Care to make it interesting?

 

Who ever is able to bring in the most coins from one race, wins!

 

If you win, you get to pick, whereever I swim off to next on my “Let’s swim” adventures;

there are no limits – want to find out what is at the bottom of that ocean you cannot reach yourself, I’ll try for you!

Or want a place explored in depth, wherever that may be? You got it. Just win!

If I win, what do you have to offer me? Nothing but our imagination is the limit 🙂

List your count of coins in this post.

 

There is no way for me to tell if you have cheated or not, so just be…You know…genuine 😉

 


 

The ram race to Ironforge used to require that you deliver the ram back, but now you no longer have to, I discovered. Another change. Poor ram.

 

I thought all holiday bosses were queuable by low levels, by the way? They were during Love Is In The Air, no?

Not Coren though, shoot.

My poor alt, that I rarely spend time on…

wowscrnshot_092017_111127.jpg

 

In fact, check out her buffs. Yep, that is from the Midsummer Fire Festival…

wowscrnshot_092017_112007.jpg

 

At least she made it to level 15 now. only 95 levels to go for the Feathermane mount.

 

My other Alt is slowly getting fed up too, being used for nothing but the complete one World Quest A Day kinda thing, and portals.

She considers leaving me for this charming Kaldorei, as soon as she saw his dance moves…

WoWScrnShot_092017_134700

 

No wonder.

 

Oh, well, I have to get going; Brewfest!

Except, one last thing I simply have to share, this new item you can purchase, called Stormy Saison.

WoWScrnShot_092017_135347

 

 

You cannot miss out on this. So go to this vendor right here:

WoWScrnShot_092017_135721.jpg

 

 

And buy a ton of these. Sadly they require Brewfest to be used, so make the best of it while you can.

This is another version of that Inky Black Potion and it turns your world from this…

WoWScrnShot_092017_135331.jpg

 

 

…To this!

WoWScrnShot_092017_135342.jpg

 

 

How awesome is that?

 

Edit: I’m late to the party, I get it – it was introduced last year, but howcome no one told me!?

 

Who cares, here is a bunch of screenshots of the fantastic world of Azeroth, during a storm.

What an amazing effect that potion has.

 

 

Duskwood

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Hinterlands

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Hyjal

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Grizzly Hills

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Moonglade

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Valsharah

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

How awesome would it be, if these items are a hint of us being able to simply toggle the weather/night and day on and off as we want, as a standard interface option?

 


 

 

Have a great day everyone, and Happy Brewfest, I hope you will enjoy it 🙂

 

 


 

Updated:

wowscrnshot_100117_150206.jpg
36 tokens so far!
31 thoughts on “Be right back – Brewfest! Care to make it interesting? + My new favorite thing about Brewfest (Stormy Potion)

    1. I know! Where do you plan to use it? 🙂 Just general questing, or?
      I really like it: Black Inky Potion is cool too, but this Stormy one is nice when one doesnt want things too dark.

      Ah yeah, same here. I bet your army of Alts once again comes in handy for that farming 🙂

      Like

  1. I always forget about Brewfest! Guess I have something to work on before raid tonight 🙂

    Love the screenshots with the Stormbrew.

    Fun fact – I have a bottle of actual Thunderbrew at home, from the 10th anniversary of WoW. Blizzard worked with a brewery called Bottle Logic and had it at Blizzcon – it was pretty tasty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gosh…Forget…About…Brewfest? Oh, my. Go go go, happy Brewfest music, go 🙂

      That is a very cool fun fact with story behind. Can you show me a picture, please? 😀 How neat to have such an item from BlizzCon.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Pretty much! Last year it was Diablo themed, which was pretty cool – they made a red ale which was super good and we got little cheap plastic steins with logos on them 🙂

        Like

  2. I haven’t done Brewfest in a long time. I notice there are now many toys and pets I do not have, so I started on it. If I ever was really good at anything in wow it was the ram riding.
    Sometimes managing the turn so that the barrels follows you flying and catch up at delivery point. Today it went ok until I dismounted. I guess I right-clicked the reins button. Call me Ol’ Shaky haha. I managed to get 13 barrels. Better than nothing. I’ll try your macro tomorrow. 🙂
    One possible drop from Coren is Direbrew’s Remote, so you can get quickly to BRD all year round. 🙂
    The screenie of your mage.. looks like she is about to swoon. Who knew a Bavarian elf could cause that 😉
    Stormy Saison rocks. I’ll store up on it too. Thanks for the tip. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, so many pets and toys, I will not have time to collect them all, that’s for sure.

      Neat, 13 barrels! Keep going! 🙂

      Oh, that Remote still drops? I want that so bad then. Had it on my other Druid.

      Hah, yes, nice facial expression on er indeed 🙂

      Enjoy the potion – sadly it just works during Brewfest, so make the best of it while you can 🙂

      Like

  3. I managed to get 28 tokens. Here’s a twitter link for a screenshot of the loot. It just barely fit in the chat window.

    If I win, my idea for a Let’s Swim is to start on the northern coast of Dun Morogh and swim to Gilneas, and maybe you could try and see if you could get to Tol Barad from Gilneas as well, or you could just explore the entire bay in that region, the coasts of Dun Morogh, Wetlands, Arathi Highlands, Hillsbrad and GIlneas and see how all their coasts line up, something like that. It’s kind of tricky to find interesting ocean spots. Or you could try exploring the Zangar Sea in Draenor.

    If you win, then I have to get completely smashed and run around Argus until I fall off. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 28 tokens!? Wow, nicely done 🙂 Thank you so much for participating in my idea for a contest, that is super awesome!

      Your idea for a “Let’s Swim” sounds exciting, thank you, I will look forward to that, should you win 🙂

      But what I am able to get you to do if I win is even more appealing, so know I will put up a fight and do what I can to bring in more tokens than you! 😉

      I want to see Argus in blurry, completely smashed mode and I want to see what is down there when you fall off 😀

      Great idea to show how many tokens you got, by the way 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha, that was SO excellent to watch.

        All of those screenshots totally told a story, without words needed. Thank you such a huge bunch for sharing, made by day! 🙂

        Could you even walk straight, haha?

        Thanks again 😀 I am tempted to do the tour you would have won now 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Zeshio, I am nearly done with putting your screenshots into a story! Do you play on a European server or a US one? I am in need of a few more screenshots to end the story, so if you are from Europe, perhaps we could get together 🙂

        Like

  4. OMG thank you so much for your post! I just love your screenshots, they make it look so… real! And magical!
    You are absolutely right, that Stormy Potion is amazing, and also is really cool for screenshots! Thank you for sharing the effect on several zones, it really changes a zone! I loved the Duskwood and Ironforge changes but Grizzly Hills was my absolute favourite from the ones you put here!
    The Ram Race ahah! I just love it! Yes, it’s a bit of a pain to keep clicking 😛
    Don’t forget your other alts! They get sad! 😦

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, I am happy to hear that, so glad it’s enjoyable to read/see 🙂 I know! That Potion totally distracts me from what I was suppose to do, damn 😉

      Yeah Grizzly Hills was a huge difference with and without that.

      I hope the macro I posted will make it easier to control the ram 🙂

      Aww, I know, my poor alts. They are running out of patience…I’ll try to find time!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

