A storm is coming, Nefarian. On tour with the Storming Saison Potion

 

“I will do nothing but Brewfest, as long as it is active”, she said.

Want those toys. Want those pets. Want those transmogs. NEED it all.

 

Riiight.

 

WoWScrnShot_092017_135347

But then that gorgeous new (-ly discovered) potion called Storming Saison found it’s way into my bags. (Only works during Brewfest)

 

So today I really wanted to visit Nefarion, just as I did with the Inky Black Potion some time ago πŸ™‚

 

Nefarian By Night

WoWScrnShot_051617_200618

 

 

Some Raids and Dungeons are classified as outdoors, so using these potions there can change the entire environment, and I really adore the results.

 

Blizzard, I know you are reading this, you visit my blog aaaall the time. I’m on to you. So please, please, make it so we can use the Inky Black Potion on Argus.

 

 

 

Anyway, so here it is, Nefarian in the storm. πŸ™‚

 

 

Well, okay first a high five, good to see you again! How sweet of him.

WoWScrnShot_092317_194358.jpg

 

 

 

 

I bet Nefarian rarely see these clouds…But doesn’t it look stunning?

WoWScrnShot_092317_194436.jpg

 

 

 

Hello, little one.

WoWScrnShot_092317_194440.jpg

 

 

 

Sniff, sniff.

WoWScrnShot_092317_194552.jpg

 

 

 

Lightning strikes.

wowscrnshot_092317_194624.jpg

 

 

 

Aaand Nefarian had enough now.

WoWScrnShot_092317_194704.jpg

 

 

 

His model is just so big – it’s such a nice touch, the way our characters are able to look up and down and to the side, depending on what we have as target, I think.

WoWScrnShot_092317_194737

 

 

 

Look at those claws digging into Alunaria. This was not an easy shot to pull off.

WoWScrnShot_092317_194739

 

 

 

Enough toying around now.

WoWScrnShot_092317_194913.jpg

 

 

 

And one last screenshot for comparison the sky πŸ™‚

WoWScrnShot_092317_194926.jpg

 

 

I hope you liked this πŸ™‚ I sure did. I really hope this potion will get changed, so it works, even when it’s not Brewfest.

 

I plan to visit a lot more Dungeons with this potion if time allows it – There are so many outdoor places, that can change entirely with it.

To name a few;Β  every dungeon and raid beginning with Zul (them Trolls like da outside, mon), Ahn’Qiraj, Battle for Mount Hyjal, Dragon Soul, Lost City of Tol’vir, Oculus, Stratholme, Hellfire Ramparts, Shadowfang Keep, Obsidian Sanctum…The list goes on and on.

 

Which place would you like to see in the storm?

 


 

 

It would be great to see how it compares to the Inky Black Potion too, which I have been using in almost every Dungeon and Raid since I discovered it.

 

Throne of the Tides surprised me a lot, since its underwater.

WoWScrnShot_052417_143617

 

 

 

But also a zone such as Vashj’ir is absolutely stunning (and a little bit frightening) in the dark.

WoWScrnShot_063017_124848

 

 

 

Or how about Timeless Isle? Absolutely gorgeous.

WoWScrnShot_061517_200726

 

 

Getting off track, this was suppose to be about the Storming Saison potion was it not…Ah.

 

If you want, you can see more screenshots of the beautiful world of Azeroth seen with the Storming Saison potion in my latest post here. πŸ™‚ This works on Argus too, unlike the Inky Black Potion.

WoWScrnShot_092017_140618

 

 

Happy night and Sunday to everyone of you πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “A storm is coming, Nefarian. On tour with the Storming Saison Potion

    1. Ah, I hear you; it can get too dark indeed. I would love it if the moon was added to the Inky Black Potion.

      That is why this Stormy version is so neat, I think. Variety and the ability to chose, yes please πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Amazing pictures! That was an awesome idea, to use the potion in dungeons! I definitely have to try it! πŸ˜€ I wonder if we could mix the Inky Black Potion with the Storming Saison Potion! I bet it would be amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so for saying πŸ™‚

      I tried that as one of the first things, hah, combining the two; and the result was…Eh, I don’t know. It did look cool, but somehow confusing too, if that makes sense; The sky was “light/cloudy” where as the ground became very dark.

      But hey, I bet some locations makes that look amazing, just has to find them πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thank you for taking the time to visit and comment again, Zeshio πŸ™‚ I am confused though, hah πŸ™‚ Neltharion…Hm, that is Deathwing, no?

      Nefarian is at Blackwing Lair, just 10 minutes or so away – Worth a visit (and more) if you have never been πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Also, just went to Blackwing Lair for the first time thanks to your post. I had heard about it before, of course, but never seen it in person. It’s so cool! Imagine how epic that would be running it with 40 people when it was current content.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. How cool to hear that! Glad you liked it and got the idea to go there πŸ™‚

        It was very epic, those big raids were chaotic at times but also such really great, back when more raiders learned by doing instead of using guides etc. πŸ™‚

        I have always liked Blackwing Lair a lot because… well, dragons! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooh, that cave – yes! Short term memory is no good here, but now I recall it. It was involved in some kind of little quest, that gave you a Toy to turn into those…beings…nearby, right? Or am I in the wrong spot? πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

