Spirit Spirits – another Sky Potion – and why did no one tell me!?

Ok, gosh.

By pure coinsidence today, a potion called Spirit Spirits dropped for me today off Coren Direbrew.

I almost sold it! Because, you know, got plenty of booze already.

But the text on it made me pause and use it right away, without looking up what it did, and without preparing, what I would use it for.

 

spirit-spirits.jpg

 

To my surprise, this is another potion that alters the way the atmosphere and sky looks, and it is awesome. (Other potions discovered are the Inky Black Potion and Storming Saison)

 

It only lasts 5 minutes, I think, and I just had time in game today to take these screenshots, and I have no more potions, so this will have to do. (Only Horde characters can purchase this potion and I have none)

 

Fingers crossed I will get more from Coren, before Brewfest is over.

 

 

It changes the look from this…

WoWScrnShot_100317_120618

 

 

 

To this!

WoWScrnShot_100317_120406

 

 

 

One more to show the details of all those ‘spirits’. Before…

WoWScrnShot_100317_120614

 

 

 

And after! Pretty cool! And a little scaring. I wonder how that would look in Duskwood?

Or, everywhere else…Must see.

WoWScrnShot_100317_120413

 

 


 

 

Now I really have to begin digging around for more of these potions, since, it’s not even new; It’s from 2016, and in fact, Horde players can purchase it, just like Alliance players can purchase the Storming Saison potion (during Brewfest, and it still only works during Brewfest).

 

Blizzard! Please make these potions useable all year long.

 


 

 

Everyone else!

If you can purchase this with a Horde character of yours and have spare time, oh, please, please, please do me a huge favor and take a few before and after screenshots with it for me, from whereever you go, it’s totally up to you.

I would simply love to see them.
Thank you so much and happy evening to all of you πŸ™‚

 

 


 

 

Jod from Jod’s Blog was sweet and sent me these screenshots from Icecrown. What a fitting area to use this potion in.

https://jodrath.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/wowscrnshot_100417_194649.jpg?w=1652&h=971

https://jodrath.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/wowscrnshot_100417_194634.jpg?w=1652&h=971

 

 

 

https://jodrath.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/wowscrnshot_100417_194327.jpg?w=1652&h=971

https://jodrath.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/wowscrnshot_100417_194342.jpg?w=1652&h=971

 

 

And here are two bonus screenshots from Jod too, showing the effect of a Toy called Firefury Totem (Obtainable for Horde, so I miss out on this one)

What a huge difference it makes.

https://jodrath.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/wowscrnshot_100417_195625.jpg?w=1652&h=971

https://jodrath.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/wowscrnshot_100417_195643.jpg?w=1652&h=971

 


10 thoughts on “Spirit Spirits – another Sky Potion – and why did no one tell me!?

  1. I haven’t had Spirits spirit drop for me on Alliance. But I had the Stormy one drop once on horde from Coren. I thought of making a blog post about it, but you beat me to it! I think I’ve taken some screenies. I see if I can take some more. Happy evening to you too! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much for the tip, Jod!

        And for all the amazing screenshots you sent me; I hope it is OK I include them in this post? Gorgeous areas you tried them in πŸ™‚

        What a huge change it makes with that Firefury Totem, I had no idea it existed. Thank you πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. I think I have that in the bags of one of my characters (From all the dungeon farming for the mounts :p)
    I have to check it, thank you for this!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooh, you do? Gosh, take lots of screenies and show me, please, please, please πŸ™‚

      No problem at all, glad I could raise awareness about it, so that precious potion won’t be lost when Brewfest ends, without being used!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

