Screenshots of the month – September 2017

 

Yes, well, this post is mostly for me, I guess πŸ™‚

I find, I have so many screenshots lying around, that I do not use for posts or anything, but they still tell me a story of what I have been doing, so I amstarting a new tradition now:

Just having them all in one post, every month.

It will also help me narrow down the amount I have, and choose quality above quantity πŸ™‚

 

And after I have done this, I actually got a better idea of how I spent my time and what I ‘accomplished’.

 

So screenshot galore incoming, perhaps they can even be an inspiration to someone out there πŸ™‚

 

Starting with the most recent ones, here are those from September 2017.

 

WoWScrnShot_090217_190629
Some of those tips on the log-in-screen are really worth paying attention to. Imagine if everyone adopted this attitude and knowledge to the game; there would never be a single wipe again!

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_090317_190829.jpg
This angle was just too funny. Are those lady demons never freezing?

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_090317_191221
A Worgen Stranger on Argus.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_090417_122611.jpg
I’m not sure. Flowers got in the way. Or did they? Maybe they are the center piece of the screenshot?

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_090717_114945.jpg
I felt I had to include a screenshot from the cutscene most have used over and over by now!

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_090717_123521.jpg
Gorgeous sight from Argus to Azeroth.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_090717_122931.jpg
Another beautiful sight on Argus. (Yes, I do visit Argus. But a lot less than I would have, if I could fly. Such a shame)

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_090717_125100
One of the Invasion Points. In my oppinion, these are really cool. Last too short, but it’s nice with a chance of scenery, I think.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_090817_124540.jpg
And great to visit old places as part of the quest line.

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_090817_130539.jpg
Empowering G’Hanir on Argus.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_090817_210735.jpg
The Attack Of The Flying Whale Sharks. Next Expansion confirmed!

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_091117_113211.jpg
Do notice the repair bill. That is what happens when Stubborness gets combined with Argus treasures hidden under waterfalls and in hard to get-places…

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091117_120151.jpg
I just begun doing Mist of Pandaria, and I am slowly making my way through the quests there. How much Anduin has grown.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091117_121618.jpg
Mist of Pandaria scenario with Tyrande and Varian.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091117_123908.jpg
Up until recently, the light beam from firehouses would not show when using the Inky Black Potion. But now they do πŸ™‚

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091217_191106.jpg
Can you sense my frustration? THIS is not what the game is about for me. Obtaining the Lucid Nightmare was no joy. I want to get challenged on my healing. Not this.

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091217_204616.jpg
Meeting an old friend πŸ™‚ (Hiii, Tirigon)

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_091317_112201.jpg
Assisting Velen on Argus.

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_091317_123102.jpg
Secrets with Alleria.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091317_200635
A scenery view of inside the new Dungein, Seat of the Triumvirate.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091417_192334.jpg
I just begun taking care of the Orphaned Hatchling too. I do not get it though. We are being told to limit the population of these, no? But now we are actually helping raise them?

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091617_191400.jpg
Another one from my journey in Mist of Pandaria. That Farm really has entertained me for months. I had no idea it would get populated by all kinds of animals. Awesome πŸ™‚

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091817_114239.jpg
Teeny, Tiny Kil’Jaeden.

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_091717_195650.jpg
Another one from an Invasion Point.

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_091517_195111.jpg
Those leaves. The screenshot does not do them justice. Found them in a cave in Mist of Pandaria. So beautiful.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091817_120445.jpg
The architecture in Tomb of Sargeras is really worth a visit.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091917_111853.jpg
Aw, such a sad quest, this one was. The poor sheep of the poor monkey found dead.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091317_122243.jpg
Hmm, I am not sure. I think I am standing in the void-y-kinda stuff on the ground on Argus, while assisting Alleria.

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_091517_191100.jpg
This was taken because I, for some reason, looked up, without having anything targetted. Such a small difference and angle, can make such a great screenshot.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_092317_182107.jpg
Storming Saison potion used at Caverns of Time. Can you even recognize it?

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_092317_181527.jpg
Another one with the potion inside Battle for Mount Hyjal.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_092317_183049.jpg
And one from Dragon Soul

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_092317_184735.jpg
A last one from Dragon Soul, though the effect in the skies are just the one, when on board on the air ship-y thing.

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_100117_201007.jpg
Most frustrating thing I did in a long while, getting that Lucid Nightmare mount. I wish it had been more enjoyable to obtain. Here is a screenshot from the Endless Halls.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_092517_190838.jpg
This treasure was far more fun to get! After reaching “Best Friend” with all the Tiller-NPCs in Mist of Pandaria, your opportunity to find an old treasure opens up πŸ™‚ and what a nice paw on it.

 

 

 

WoWScrnShot_091217_105853.jpg
Aw, well, do we need words for this?

 

 


 

 

That was actually my entire month in WoW.

I’d love to see yours – have a wonderful Thursday everyone πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Screenshots of the month – September 2017

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚

      Oh, yeah, envy, even? Honestly the announcement of MoP is what caused me to quit the game, back then. Of course it was the last drop but the entire panda-pokemon-we need more chinese players to play the game, so let’s force this onto an entire expansion- kinda PR really ticked me off.

      It is slowly growing on me now. The serenity at the farm is amazing. The scenery too. But it will never be my favorite. πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      You are more than welcome to do so; it’s a great idea, and fun to see others screenshots too, gives an idea of their time spent, and might inspire something along the way too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for sharing! I’ve thought about running all the quests in MoP, but I’ve never done it b4. Might want to do that soon.

    And using tje Storm potion in CoT was a great idea! That’s one of my fav places in game (didn’t think about it when I was responding to your “ideal places to visit in WoW” post)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked it πŸ™‚ Oh, yeah, depending on your take on the whole panda-chinese-y universe, you might like it! Some parts are really nice. Especially the place around Halfhill, where you grow your own farm πŸ™‚

      I know, right!? Caverns of Time totally escaped my mind too, it is one of my favorite places too. I guess one does not think of it as a a”place” pr say, since it’s so different. But the whole atmosphere down there really speaks to me.

      It’s fun with these potions, travelling the world. Sometimes you come across a place where technically it is inside, but sometimes you get lucky and it is classified as “outside” in the codes, and then the potion work wonders πŸ™‚ Like some Dungeons. Awesome. Glad you spotted it too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. YOU DID THE FARM ON PANDARIA!!!
    Ahem,…. I’m sorry. I’m a bit crazy about Pandaria. Sorry. PANDARIA! OMG, you did the farm and the Tillers and the villagers too? Awesome! I did that and it was amazing! All the steps, the dailies, the sheep quest πŸ˜₯ , the brew quests, … Everything! I loved it! I thought it was such a nice addition to the game!
    (great screenshots btw, it’s a great idea!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I sure did. Yes I have to say, that farm was my favorite moment in Mist of Pandaria. So much to do, and so many great quests. πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for saying, the idea for this just came out of nowhere, but I am glad to see my screenshots get put into action instead of collecting dust πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. There are many people saying Blizzard should make houses in WoW where you can live, with decorations, bedrooms and stuff. I’m pretty sure they don’t know about this πŸ˜€

        I’ll be looking forward to your next posts like this!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. That Pandarian farm dog that you rescue and adopt, ultimately travels with you to Draenor. If you look by your herb garden in the garrison, there’s a dog house. Empty if you haven’t done the Tillers quests, but occupied by “Dog” if you have. After seeing that, I wondered what became of my other animals that apparently did not follow me to Draenor…I would have like to keep the mushan and the cat… πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

