…The Brewfest has ended. And then, so has the storm, sadly.

 

The saddest part about Brewfest ending, for me, is that I am no longer able to use the potions called Storming Saison and Spirit Spirits.

I know I probably am part of the minority here, but I really enjoyed the effect from these.

 

I hope so much, that once BlizzCon is here, we will see Ion Hazzikostas stroll around on stage saying “You said, that you wanted Vanilla nights back. We listened. In fact…”

And voila, we will get the ability to toggle these effects on and off as a graphic option.

 


 

 

I did manage to take a quick tour around using these last night, before Brewfest ended though. As Alliance however, I am only able to purchase the Storming Saison (Why?).

So here I share some of our cities, both as you know them, as well as in a storm 🙂

 

 

 

Dalaran – The Broken Isles

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Dalaran – Northrend

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Shattrath City

See now, this I adore; another awesome thing about these potions. They hide Argus from sight.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Theramore

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Shrine of Seven Stars

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

The Exodar

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Darnassus

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Ironforge

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

And Stormwind

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 


 

 

I even got a hold of ONE potion of Spirit Spirits (Only available from vendor to Horde, but Coren Direbrew can drop it too, low chance).

It only lasts 5 minute, that buff though, so I had to carefully pick where to go.

My choice was some of my favorite places, Darnassus, Teldrassil, Moonglade and Darkshore. But time suddenly gets put in perspective with just 5 minutes to go on the buff! I didn’t make it to Moonglade sadly.

 

 

 

But here is my favorite one from Darnassus.

WoWScrnShot_100517_202617.jpg

 

 

 

And two from Darkshore for comparison, because the difference here was enormous.

This one turned out amazing, I think. I adore how some of the weather effects just gets enchanced by these potions.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 


 

 

In case you missed to try this in game yourself, while you had the chance, I hope this post was a joy to see 🙂

And one can really only hope, that these effects will be given to us through the graphic options in the next expansion.

 

Fingers crossed for more immersion options – happy weekend to all of you 🙂

6 thoughts on “…The Brewfest has ended. And then, so has the storm, sadly.

  1. If there was a contest for you WoW screenshots, you’d get the prize. Seriously, amazing images as always.

    Don’t be sad, think about all the other fun events WoW has for us, and imagine what new cool things there may be, like toys and even more potions 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

