Catch and Carry – The small things

As I quest through Mist of Pandaria for the first time, I come across items that is probably old news to most. Perhaps some do not even notice them much. But I do. And this is one of them.

 

It’s an item called Grain Catching Sack from the quest called Catch and Carry.

You have to run around, catch sacks of grain and return them to a wagon. That’s it. But the way your character looks, when doing it, is an “emote”, I have never seen on Night Elves before.

I think Pandaren might look this way when they sit down? But not Night Elves.

 

It puts your character in a tranquil pose, sort of, and I adore it!

Works when sitting and standing.

I wish we had more options for emotes like this. But maybe in the future? I cherish how our character now turns their head towards their target, for example.

 

Sadly this item only works in Valley of the Four Winds. But it still makes for some great screenshots.

Anyway, enough chit chat, more pictures šŸ™‚

 

 

WoWScrnShot_101017_142737.jpg

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_101017_143217.jpg

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_101017_143708.jpg

 

 

 

wowscrnshot_101017_143744.jpg

 

 

 

Aaand a few silly ones. Swimming does not cancel the “emote”.

wowscrnshot_101017_143522.jpg

 

 

 

About to flip Argus away. Didn’t work. Shoot šŸ˜‰

WoWScrnShot_101017_142109

 

 


 

 

 

I hesitate to turn this quest in, because then the item will be gone! Just like that wand that turned you into a Furbolg in Ashenvale all those years ago…
Oh, well. Happy evening to all of you šŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Catch and Carry – The small things

  1. That should really be a toy reward šŸ™‚

    Pandaria has great things to offer, I’ll have to ask Princess of the Mists to do a post about her house, crops and farm animals from the Tillers dailies. I had no idea you got a tiny house, with the new items appearance as you progress in their rep

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heeey Navimie, good to see you šŸ™‚ I totally missed your last response on your blog to me – any chance one could sign up to like, recieve notifications when new comments/posts are being made? Would be so great now you sadly are not appearing in my WordPress Reader šŸ™‚

      Ah, I imagine that, I was too, once. But hey, maybe MoP has an effect on me “Slow down, friend”, the Pandaren seems to keep saying šŸ˜‰

      Like

    1. Thank you so šŸ™‚

      Yes just when you thought that zone couldn’t get more peaceful right.

      Yeah that wand…it even worked in combat which is a lot more than what we can say for many toys today!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I totally missed that when I was zipping through the noodle cart quest chain with my Monk!
    I think Kam is my only other character who qualified for the noodle carts, and I don’t think I ever got around to doing that quest chain with her. Perhaps I ought to check it out if I have a spare moment (that I don’t want to spend doing Legion stuff) one of these days…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

