Pet Parade! – Z and Cinder’s Blog challenge #26

 

Z and Cinder’s Blog Challenges are back!

But somehow time flew by so quickly, I missed doing it, but better late than never, so here goes.

 


 

We want to see pics of your favourite in game pets! How did you get them? Do you give them unique names, and what’s the story behind them? Let us know! And we want to see LOADS of pics for this one (‘cos let’s face it, we’re pretty fond of all the pets in WoW).

 


 

Most of my pets do not have a name. I’m afraid, I will just regret it and rename them constantly, hah. But many of them mean something special to me, so here are “a few” of them.

 

“LOADS of pics”, the challenge says.

 

Well, that’s right up my alley, so let’s go, go, go!

 


 

 

My Elekk, because it’s just so cute, and I got it in a RP session on Argent Dawn back in my RP days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

One of my pets that keep me company during my ocean adventures. Because, well, it’s also darn cute. (I sense a theme…) It was also one of the first pet I caught (I’m very new to pet battles, just begun for real in Legion)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

My super cute panda. Because, it is so incredibly adorable – and a close friend gave it to me, I didn’t even know it existed, before I got it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

One of my rarest pets, the Spirit of Competition. This fellow has been with me for quite some years.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

A super cute dino. Look at those eyes. Aw!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Oh, my turkey! Not because its particularly cute, but it’s so funny, I think! Ok, kinda cute too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

One of my few pets that are able to fly alongside of me. I adore this one, I find it very Night Elven.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

My Baby Blizzard Bear. Another rare one of mine, that I had for very long. I do believe Blizzard gave us this as part of their – I think it was the 4th anniversary years ago.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Aha! This is NOT cute! But it has helped me out alot in pet battles, and for that I owe it thanks! Also it gives me a daily quest right now, which I appreciate (when I remember to do it.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

A swimming companion, with cute eyes. What more to ask for.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

My beloved Shadow, from a close friend of mine. A very detailed pet too, it can dance, sit, sleep with closed eyes, and when you /sit, it hops onto your lap and rests. Precious.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

My Dream Whelpling. The very first pet I ever caught in Legion! I am so new to pet battling, that, after defeating Xavius, and finding this around, I just thought “Oh, lets give it a go!”.  It helps me out greatly in pet battles too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

My faithful Idol. Wherever would I be without it; it took me long to get, and it has helped me solo a lot of pet trainers and get tons of xp for my other pets. Thank you!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Aw, and my Ghostcrawler. Given by a dear friend, I levelled it right away.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Not particularly fond of undead pets, this one deserves a spot, because, it’s kinda cool, super helpful and a considerate friend gave it to me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Cuteness overload. Big adorable eyes. And it jumps around and plays from time to time. Loveable!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Aha, and this one, a torch that follow me around and looks super cool at night!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

N’aw, and I adore this one too, so super cute.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

My Cinder Kitten. The first store bought pet I got, a gift from hubby, before we became parents, and before we took a very long break from the game. It can rest in your lap too! And the sound it makes, when you click on it, is so adorable.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

I really like the lanterns in game too, and this in particular since it’s from the Lunar Festival; one of my top holidays.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

A flying feather. Neat!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

My Teroclaw Hatchling. One of my very first pets bought from the AH, for pure pet battling, because I was told, that it was strong. Thank you for the advice! It sure is. (Before buying this, I insisted that all my pets, I would ever use for pet battling, would be cute. Not. A. Great. Tactic. That.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

One of my wisps. Because…Night Elves. Right?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

My candle in the dark. Though now I notice, the effect from it is somewhat dissapointing, since it appears as if the entire light glows, and not just the top where the flame is.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

And Brightpaw, a pet I got from a kind Gamemaster, because of a mistake on their behalf.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Enchanted Broom – by far the battle pet with the funniest attack. Whack whack!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Singing Sunflower. That song it does. And the way to obtain it. And that happy, happy face. I am a fan. An older pet of mine, too 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Sprite Darter Hatchling. Ah, one of my first companion ever, in the entire game. It was a long quest chain back in Vanilla, and it involved a lot of travelling across the world. Precious memories. Remember how each pet was an item in your bag, too?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

Tiny Snowman. I think it looks so cute, the way it is animated. With the hat and all too. And the Christmas Holiday is WoW holds fond memories for me. But now I took it out again, it has been quite a while…It lasts only for a few seconds before it falls apart. What is up with that? So sad.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Aww right, and that cute fawn that matches the Doe Travel Form. An old screenshot of mine, not around the game atm, so can’t add a new one.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 


 

 

There you have it, a few of my favorite pets 🙂 I am sure I have forgotten some…

 

What if you had to pick ONE pet above them all? Which one would you pick?

 

I’m not even sure. They all mean so many different things to me. I think I would have to go with the Baby Blizzard Bear though, because it reminds me of a time, where the game was in a better state, than it is today, and all my fond memories from then.

WoWScrnShot_102317_100432
What about you? 🙂

 

Happy evening to all of you!

14 thoughts on “Pet Parade! – Z and Cinder’s Blog challenge #26

  1. The snowman, and most of the other Winter Veil pets, only come out to stay during Winter Veil. So it won’t be long and he will stop falling apart .. at least for a little while. 🙂

    Keep doing that little raptor’s dailies! At the end of the quest chain you’ll get a big mama one to ride on.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I see, that makes total sense now! I do wonder, when he will begin to last longer then. If its only during the specific in game holiday or. Hm 🙂

      Oh, I shall, thank you so much for saying!

      Like

  2. oh your post is wonderful! I LOVE all your little pets!!
    With the snowman, as repgrind mentioned, they do and say different things when it’s not Winter Veil. I brought out one of the helper gnomes a little while back and it was complaining constantly to me that it wasn’t winterveil and it had loads of things to do. I felt a little guilty hehehe
    Thanks so much for doing the challenge! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you very much, Cinder 🙂 Aha, yes, I see! That makes sense. Just, I even went to a snowy area before I brought out my little snowman! Details 😉 How fun with that Little Helper comment, hah 🙂

      Like

  3. I didn’t know that otter pet even existed, that’s awesome! Nice choice of backgrounds for each of your pets, too.

    I haven’t really gotten into pets, but I’d have to say my favorite one is my Infinite Whelping from the Caverns of Time. Some of my favorite dungeon experiences were in there, especially Escape From Durnholde. All those Thrall quotes were excellent, and that dragon at the end, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I wish you luck in getting it then! It will sure fit your new gorgeous Orca 😀 😉

      Thank you for noticing the details, I did travel across the world for this post in search for good locations 🙂

      Ah, yes, I understand. Infinite Whelpling I like a lot too!

      Oh, just imagine, if you had your own blog, you could make an entire post dedicated to Caverns of Time… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

