Happy Halloween!

 

It’s almost Halloween!

 

And I do not know about you, but our hobby of gaming at our house is sometimes hard to spot. So I thought I would change that, and add some WoW to our Halloween decoration this year.

And now our son, at the age of four, knows what a Murloc is, and the sound it makes too, so win win, right πŸ˜‰

 


 

 

DSC_0055.JPG

 

 

 

The design was fairly simple, really.

I came up with the idea, as I was coloring with our boy, and had printed out some Halloween colouring pages for him.

That cat sitting in a pumpkin just looked so much like Mischief, I thought.

So I simply added some green here and there.

 

 

cat-drawing.jpg

 

 

 

The Murloc is just hand drawn, inspired by my Cute and Deadly Solar Buddy.

You can see it in an older picture of mine here, to the far right.

 

My Corner 2

 

 

I made it, so that the witch hat on the Murloc can be taken on and off, so it can get replaced with a Santas hat, once Christmas is here.

The gift of time – things that can save me time, are very valuable to me.

 

DSC_0054.JPG

 

 

 

There you have it, quite simple, really πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0076.JPG

 

 

dsc_0078-e1509352500230.jpg

 

 

I made a few more Mischiefs as gift for a few selected special friends too. πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0077.jpg

 

 

 

How about you; Any decorations in your home, that has a special meaning? πŸ™‚

 


 

 

Before Hallow’s End ends, be sure to check out the Headless Horseman with the Inky Black Potion.

 

 

It goes from this…

WoWScrnShot_101817_133627

 

 

 

…To this.

WoWScrnShot_101817_133446

 

 

 

Very beautiful πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Stormwind too. The way the pumpkins light up is just great.

WoWScrnShot_101817_134517

 

Well, anywhere really!

 


 

 

I wonder, do you have a favorite spot in WoW during Hallow’s End? πŸ™‚

 

 

Happy Halloween everyone πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Awesome. I was literally staring at you blog page, wishing a new post was out, when the notification of a new post went out! πŸ™‚ The finished Murloc and Mischief decorations are great!

    I hadn’t of thought about decorations until yesterday, and I think it’s a little late now. It’s kind of embarassing, because I live in a fairly packed neighboorhood, and our neighbors have this incredible display with pumpkins, gravestones, cobwebs, the works. They also have an illuminated, inflatable dragon that breaths fire, as well as a Frankenstein that shakes likes it’s being electrocuted. Typing that all out makes me think that’s plenty of decorations for the both of us. πŸ˜›

    I have been considering the idea of putting of some decorations of Bendy, from the Bendy and the Ink machine game. Maybe put a really nice cardboard cut-out of him right outside the door, and write some quotes on the walls in creepy, messy black ink like, “Dreams do come true.” and “Whos laughing now?”, just like in the game. I could also get a mask to match maybe, just like one of the humanoid characters from the game, but since it’s so close to Halloween now I don’t think I have time to put that all together, unfortunately. I also have to work on Halloween from 6:30pm to 2:00am, so I’d probably miss the trick or treaters anyway. 😦 I’ve been listening to a playlist of songs inspired by the game, and I love the songs so much it’s got me thinking about the game a lot. (here’s a link to my Spotify playlist if you want to check it out: https://open.spotify.com/user/edgarwcook/playlist/1ViFWWJiALNkYMcrkHgSIj )

    I’ll have to scope out some places for Hallow’s End screenshots. I always want to go exploring to get cool screenshots, but I don’t put time aside to do it as often as I should. I want to take a bunch of detailed shots of Frostfire Ridge, Suramar City and Argus at some point as well.

    Thanks for the post! Have a good one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Here’s a pinterest link to some Exodar Hallow’s End shots. I can’t believe I forgot Exodar as well in my places I would visit. One of my favorite places in game, and if I only need to access the auction house or bank, I’ll always head over there.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, what fantastic screenshots! Thank you a bunch for sharing all of those. I haven’t had much time in game recently, so I really appreciate to get a glimpse of how Halloween looks around the world of Azeroth.

        I really like Exodar too. Whenever I go, the sound of my hooves in travel form around the floor there is so calming, somehow πŸ™‚

        The colours in some of those shots. Looks amazing. Those first three ones, so different with the vibrant colours in that way.

        And the contrast between the pumpkin and Naaru.

        Around the Isle, I so wish that one could get a “clean bright sky” from time to time. That would be amazing. Maybe in the future, we can change the atmosphere through the in game graphic options, fingers crossed πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Wow. Zeshio. What a comment. You are always so genuinely interested and dedicated in your responses, thank you so much for taking the time you do.

      β€œLiterally staring at your blog page, wishing a new post was out” is a huge compliment for me to receive, and you brought a sincere smile to my face with it, thank you for that.

      Great timing for the post then! πŸ˜‰

      Oh, ah, I can relate to what you describe; Your neighbors seem to have decorated for the both of you for sure! It sounds super cool though. Can I lure you into taking a picture of it? There isn’t much Halloween decoration out in my country.

      Always remember, that a flower does not think of competing to the flower next to it. It just blooms πŸ™‚ Sometimes less can be more, too.

      Your idea sounds really neat, that’d be cool, I bet! Now you have a whole year to make it happen, isn’t that so? πŸ˜‰

      Aw, darn, working late hours? Do you have a lot of trick or treaters visit normally?

      I never considered songs inspired by a game that way, thank you for sharing. Good game, too?

      I have some signing up to Spotify to do, I can see! (I sound as if I am 100 years old, with so little Twitter, Spotify and what not activity, but I am really not, hah, just not very much into all of that. But been wanting to start Spotify for ages now, so maybe I’ts time)

      Ah yes, you scope out some places! I’ll look forward to that πŸ™‚ I haven’t had much time in game these past weeks, not even done with collecting all the treats, real life got a hold of me, but I made the best of it.

      You too, and thank you again so much πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

