Dear Gubber Blump…

 

This is my take on the news of Classic Servers. šŸ™‚ If you are not into those, then just scroll down to the end of the post for a great laugh to start off your weekend with a smile!

 


 

 

GB1

GB2

 

GB3

GB4

 

GB5

ShimmeringFlats

 

 

 

GB6

Dam

 

 

 

GB7

WoWScrnShot_020916_064023

 

 

GB8

 


 

 

For those who do not know, Gubber Blump was a dwarven Fishing Trainer in Auberdine.

He taught us how to fish and had a few quests, that involved catching Darkshore Groupers and hunting for Crab Chunks.

For most Night Elves, he was the one, who gave us our very first fishing pole too.

After Cataclysm launched he went missing. No one has seen him since.

So I am naturally excited to see him again šŸ™‚ Together with so many other things that are no longer around. I just chose him to be the center piece of this post.

Classic servers divide us all with different oppinions on it. I cannot wait for Classic servers. It’s okay if you do not feel the same way. World of Warcraft is an amazing universe, no matter the year it was made. But for me to be able to experience it, as I did that many years ago, to get to experience it as it once was, is beyond amazing.

I will play Current and Classic at the same time.

 


 

 

Have a wonderful weekend everyone šŸ™‚

 

And let’s just all agree on one thing;

 

This video is awesome šŸ˜€

19 thoughts on “Dear Gubber Blump…

  1. I remember him but I had no idea he was missing after Cataclysm! That’s what I get for maining Horde I guess. I’m so excited for all the memories like this that the Classic servers can help resurface!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I had completely forgotten about him until you mentioned the letter, which lead me to an “OH YEAH” moment. šŸ™‚ I was pretty active in BC and Wrath so I was able to explore pre-Cata stuff a bit. That was a fun read!

    That video was hilarious. Even after 7 years, what he said was pretty true. Even my IT instructors at the local community college weren’t gamers at all. šŸ˜¦

    Keep up the great blog posts! They’re a lot of fun to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh nice, I do like them moments of “oh yeah!” šŸ˜€ Aw thanks a lot for such an encouraging comment. Oh, hey, Zeshio, did you get my PMs on Twitter? Not sure I did it right…

      Hah, I know, it is still true, that video. And I guess, that those that do not game find it really hard to grasp what it all is about šŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I miss Gubber Blump. I still have my Blump family fishing pole on a few toons (took non-elves there for that pole too). As I was reading this, I got giddy. Perhaps something was leaked about 8.X and he’ll be fine and we’ll see him again. Then I realized you had to be talking about classic. Naw, hopefully this is about 8. Then you said it, “classic.”

    …and I sobbed again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, gosh, I am sorry for getting you all giddy!

      Hey, maybe he will return in Current too, at some point. I honestly thought he would return in Legion, because of the artifact fishing pole – I saw it as the perfect time for him to ressurface and be part of it.

      Maybe in the future šŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Oh … Gubber Blump. We’ve missed him, and now we will meet him again. He is a cheerful and helpful dwarf. Blizzard should hire you to write some stories about the old (and also coming) days. You can really bring back (vanilla) and forth (Classic) the feeling of the old world.
    That video you showed me years ago. It is brilliant šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! šŸ™‚ Yes. it sure is indeed. It was a great place back then- such calm surroundings in a way, and very different from any other zone.

      I know, Auberdine indeed, sniff šŸ˜¦ So glad it is returning, in a way, at least šŸ™‚

      Thank you so for stopping by šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

