Moonkin Festival 2017

 

 

Help! I called out – heroes of Azeroth – be brave…

…Please aid us in Moonglade, but don’t get lost in a cave!

Moonie12.jpg

 

 

 

In return we shall offer a scenery gorgeous and bright…

Moonie10

 

 

 

…No matter the time, even at the darkest night.

Moonie11

 

 

 

I am right over here, let us get to know each other…

Moonie2

 

 

 

…Let us go for a swim, did you also visit the Den Mother?

WoWScrnShot_111217_131656

 

 

 

Now, come, look at me dance – that is hardly a request…

wowscrnshot_111217_131547-e1510560605833.jpg

WoWScrnShot_111217_131002

 

 

 

…Afterwards please be silent, as I get some well deserved rest.

wowscrnshot_111217_191938.jpg

 

 

 

Come moonfire with me, over here by the lake…

Moonie7

 

 

 

…That poor target dummy never gets a break.

moonie3.jpg

 

 

 

Reach for the skies, call on nature, together with your friends…

moonie1.jpg

 

 

 

…But do not forget to feed me, and aid Clookle in the Stormrage Barrow Dens.

moonie8.jpg

 

 

 

Take down the vicious satyr, oh, so much he scares me…

moonie6.jpg

 

 

 

…My hero, I will shower you in hugs, so feathery!

wowscrnshot_111217_195119.jpg

 

 

 

How happy I am, that you aided me tonight…

 

 

 

…I am reunited with my family, because you decided to slow down – and to fight.

WoWScrnShot_111217_195803

 

 

 

Stop by your favorite place, for a moment of solitude…

Moonie4

 

 

 

…And in your mail a postcard awaits, as a token of gratitude.

Moonie9

 

 


 

 

What a wonderful event, I really cherished it.
The screenshots were put together using the toy Magic Pet Mirror, and Narcissa’s Mirror, and a few Pet Biscuits ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Thank you so much for stopping by, and have a fantastic start of the week everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “Moonkin Festival 2017

  1. I knew you were gonna make a post about the event! ๐Ÿ˜€ I love the rhymes, just like when you put my screenies into a story. (https://wp.me/p8G426-3dD) I like it when you use your screenshots to create fun, immersive stories. The postcard at the end of this one was a great touch! ๐Ÿ™‚

    When I was doing the event, I visited the 3 instructors and then left to do some mythic+. Unfortunately, I didn’t realize the experience ended there until I was talking with someone later, and by then I was out of time to finish it. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Oh well, I got all caught up thanks to your post! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gosh! And here I was sat thinking I might not make a post about it at all, but then the poem caught on and inspiration carried me through it. Glad I did then! ๐Ÿ˜€

      N’aw, thanks a lot for still showing appreciation for that story. It was amongst those posts I have spend the most time on by far, so glad the effort showed ๐Ÿ™‚

      Ah, yes, well it was not very clear when it “ended” – I liked that in a way though, that you had to speak to your little moonkin to find out more.

      Yeah, these events just lasts a tad too short I think, really. It must be hard to find time to do it when one also is doing raids, mythics and such as well.

      But Alunaria to the rescue then, I guess – here to bring you all the details you missed as you were out bashing demons! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A lovely tale and screenshots! My favorite is the swimming one, because it looks like they’re flying up into a dark sky ๐Ÿ™‚

        I was a little confused about what to do after the first quest to observe the moonkin hatchlings, when another quest didn’t show up. It didn’t take me very long to figure out that I could learn what to do next by talking to my hatchlings, though. I also figured out pretty quickly that each time I completed a stage of the event, I got another hatchling in my entourage. I thought that was a really cute and immersive way to lead us through the event.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes that swimming screenshot happened by coinsidence more or less; I love it when things just come together like that.

        Me too! It was such a great way indeed; I really liked how it was not a quest, but that we had to think a little out of the box and speak with the Moonkins ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. What a wonderful idea, making the rhymes about your own story ๐Ÿ™‚

    Last year, Princess of the Mists missed the Moonkin Festival, this year she had a lot of fun too ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes the poem sort of gets a life on it’s own and carries me through posts from time to time.

      I read! It was a wonderful journey. Glad she had you around to look after her; some people obviously are not caught up with the sacred code of behaviour there used to be in Moonglade!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. There is not! Now there is a reminder to swing by the Auction House though, I never purchase anything more or less. But I guess this one sure qualifies.

        Tell me there is a post on your blog dedicated to only this! ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by, Velgana and for saying ๐Ÿ™‚ Me too! And have you noticed the buff seems to be “played” time? Mine still says 5 days remaining. I can have Moonkins until Christmas or longer!

      Like

Leave a Reply

